PDA

View Full Version : Moving Textdraw


Hazon
15/07/2019, 02:07 PM
Hey.

Is it possible to move a textdraw sligthy like a progress bar from the left to the right until it reach some value ?

Mugala
15/07/2019, 02:34 PM
No, unfortunately it's not possible unless you destroy and re-create same textdraw with new position.
but you can manipulate this with sizes.

destroying, re-creating and showing textdraws will cause some FPS drops or freezes for player (depends on time and intervals)

Hazon
15/07/2019, 04:43 PM
hmm, this idea about re-creating doesn't sound good to me.

khRamin78
16/07/2019, 06:38 AM
hmm, this idea about re-creating doesn't sound good to me.

well! how is progress bar working?

CONTROLA
16/07/2019, 09:38 AM
In certain cases, you can use a box for the textdraw and modify its box. That way you don't recreate the textdraw.

Mugala
16/07/2019, 09:42 AM
well! how is progress bar working?

progress bar is changing its size.

khRamin78
16/07/2019, 12:31 PM
progress bar is changing its size.

Dosent changing size need recration ?

Mugala
16/07/2019, 12:33 PM
Dosent changing size need recration ?

No It doesn't need. you can use TextDrawSize and TextDrawLetterSize