SA-MP Forums

SA-MP Forums (https://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php)
-   Scripting Help (https://forum.sa-mp.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Multi Lined Dynamic Strings. (https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=357780)

[WSF]ThA_Devil 08/07/2012 12:01 PM

Multi Lined Dynamic Strings.
 
Hello, I am developing a role-play server and i have difficulties with making strings / text what player enters in chatbot in multiple lines IF it exeeds string limit
I've tried this way:
pawn Code:
public OnPlayerText(playerid, text[])
{
    new message[128],message2[128];
    format(message, sizeof(message), "%s says: %s", GetName(playerid), text);
    message = message2;
    new stringLength = strlen(message);
    if(stringLength >= 127)
    {
        strdel(message,128,256);
        ProxDetector(30.0, playerid, message, -1);
        strdel(message2,0,127);
        ProxDetector(30.0, playerid, message2, -1);
    } else {
        ProxDetector(30.0, playerid, message, -1);
    }
    return 0;
}
But, all it does is it makes new 2 empty lines...
Help is apreetiated.

Toreno 08/07/2012 12:14 PM

Re: Multi Lined Dynamic Strings.
 
Hey there, try this one.
pawn Code:
public OnPlayerText(playerid, text[])
{
    if(strlen(text) > 64)
    {
        new str_one[64], str_two[64];
        strmid(str_two, text, 64, 128);
        strmid(str_one, text, 0, 64);
        format(str_one, 64, "%s says: %s", GetName(playerid), str_one);
        format(str_two, 64, "%s says: %s", GetName(playerid), str_two);
        ProxDetector(30.0, playerid, str_one, -1);
        ProxDetector(30.0, playerid, str_two, -1);
    }
    else
    {
        format(str_one, 64, "%s says: %s", GetName(playerid), text);
        ProxDetector(30.0, playerid, str_one, -1);
    }
    return 1;
}

[WSF]ThA_Devil 08/07/2012 12:20 PM

Re: Multi Lined Dynamic Strings.
 
Thanks, worked. Btw, u missed return 0;


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.