SA-MP Forums

SA-MP Forums (https://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php)
-   Plugin Development (https://forum.sa-mp.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   [Plugin] Streamer Plugin (https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=102865)

PT 28/08/2015 06:20 PM

Re: Streamer Plugin
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by IstuntmanI (Post 3562592)
The weather seems to be different, or the time, or both. The lighting is pretty bugged on many objects. Streamer Plugin isn't affecting the lighting (it's not possible).

I tested that the problem isnt is the weather

Crayder 28/08/2015 09:22 PM

Re: Streamer Plugin
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PT (Post 3562594)
I tested that the problem isnt is the weather

That can't be streamer causing that. It's either time/weather and/or you have some lighting somewhere.

PT 29/08/2015 11:50 AM

Re: Streamer Plugin
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Crayder (Post 3562768)
That can't be streamer causing that. It's either time/weather and/or you have some lighting somewhere.

Well needs be the streamer, because same weather on 2.7.7 is normal and on 2.7.8 is not.

And is on all maps not just on that.

It's an strange thing, never happends before '-', can be caused by textures/colors added to the objects and the streamer 2.7.8 have some problem on that?

NaS 05/09/2015 12:46 PM

AW: Streamer Plugin
 
Is it just me, or are GetPlayerDynamicAreas and GetDynamicAreasForPoint broken?

GetDynamicAreasForPoint returns only zeros for me (all array indexes are 0), under any circumstances.
GetPlayerDynamicAreas Only gives out one area, the closest one (first index is the area id, all others are zero).

I tried the older version and the newest, also different area types and settings, it just doesn't work for me :o

codectile 24/09/2015 06:01 PM

Re: Streamer Plugin
 
I am using your plugin to simulate physics, while simulating I encountered a problem. As soon as the object spawns the physics gets activated and then my plugin starts simulating the object. During the process I cannot see my object at all for few seconds. I assume that the problem is with the streamer update rate, is there a function or method by which I can increase the update rate?
Actually I want the update rate to be same as SAMP's update rate.

EDIT1: I used the function, Streamer_Update with -1 as an argument but the result was still the same. But when I passed 0 as an argument the object simulated properly(my id was 0, of course). Please improve this function so that it can update for all players.

EDIT2: Solved the issue.

Slice 24/09/2015 09:00 PM

Re: Streamer Plugin
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by codectile (Post 3583963)
I am using your plugin to simulate physics, while simulating I encountered a problem. As soon as the object spawns the physics gets activated and then my plugin starts simulating the object. During the process I cannot see my object at all for few seconds. I assume that the problem is with the streamer update rate, is there a function or method by which I can increase the update rate?
Actually I want the update rate to be same as SAMP's update rate.

EDIT1: I used the function, Streamer_Update with -1 as an argument but the result was still the same. But when I passed 0 as an argument the object simulated properly(my id was 0, of course). Please improve this function so that it can update for all players.

EDIT2: Solved the issue.

The first argument in Streamer_Update is playerid, and the second is the item type.

The wiki is really good, have a look when you're unsure.

https://github.com/samp-incognito/sa...treamer_Update

Also, why would you want to update for all players? You should only update manually for players you KNOW needs to see the update. That being, players who are nearby and can see the object. Otherwise you're just wasting CPU.

losrivarola98 24/09/2015 11:45 PM

Respuesta: Streamer Plugin
 
Why the plugin crash?
Quote:

[19:00:29] [debug] Server crashed due to an unknown error
[19:00:29] [debug] Native backtrace:
[19:00:29] [debug] #0 b7448e8b in _ZN10StackTraceC1EPv () from plugins/crashdetect.so
[19:00:29] [debug] #1 b7441bcf in _ZN11CrashDetect20PrintNativeBacktraceERSoPv () from plugins/crashdetect.so
[19:00:29] [debug] #2 b7442dbc in _ZN11CrashDetect20PrintNativeBacktraceEPv () from plugins/crashdetect.so
[19:00:29] [debug] #3 b7443226 in _ZN11CrashDetect11OnExceptionEPv () from plugins/crashdetect.so
[19:00:29] [debug] #4 b7448adc in ?? () from plugins/crashdetect.so
[19:00:29] [debug] #5 b775e600 in ?? ()
[19:00:29] [debug] #6 080d9634 in ?? () from ./samp03svr
[19:00:29] [debug] #7 b6378df7 in ?? () from plugins/streamer.so
[19:00:29] [debug] #8 b63d6567 in ?? () from plugins/streamer.so
[19:00:29] [debug] #9 b63dfb1e in ?? () from plugins/streamer.so
[19:00:29] [debug] #10 b639ba85 in ProcessTick () from plugins/streamer.so
[19:00:29] [debug] #11 080d1ce2 in ?? () from ./samp03svr
[19:00:29] [debug] #12 080aef3a in ?? () from ./samp03svr
[19:00:29] [debug] #13 080aa13a in ?? () from ./samp03svr
[19:00:29] [debug] #14 b7482d36 in __libc_start_main () from /lib/libc.so.6
[19:00:29] [debug] #15 0804b4e1 in ?? () from ./samp03svr

codectile 25/09/2015 05:17 AM

Re: Streamer Plugin
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Slice (Post 3584099)
The first argument in Streamer_Update is playerid, and the second is the item type.

The wiki is really good, have a look when you're unsure.

https://github.com/samp-incognito/sa...treamer_Update

Also, why would you want to update for all players? You should only update manually for players you KNOW needs to see the update. That being, players who are nearby and can see the object. Otherwise you're just wasting CPU.

I have already solved issue. But thanks for the link to the wiki.

Rageparadise 28/09/2015 04:57 PM

Re: Streamer Plugin
 
I changed the drawdistance to 400, but it still only loading objects when I'm really close to them.

EDT: is it because I'm using a filterscript to load the objects?

Crayder 28/09/2015 05:04 PM

Re: Streamer Plugin
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Rageparadise (Post 3586717)
I changed the drawdistance to 400, but it still only loading objects when I'm really close to them.

EDT: is it because I'm using a filterscript to load the objects?

Draw distance is not the same as stream distance. Stream distance is the distance in which the object will appear ["stream in"]. Draw distance is an internal parameter that begins drawing the objects at a distance.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.