SA-MP Forums

SA-MP Forums (https://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php)
-   Client Support (https://forum.sa-mp.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   SAMP Installation (https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=674725)

KitsuHG 26/04/2020 01:44 PM

SAMP Installation
 
Hello everyone,

I have a problem when I try to install SA-MP. I can't click on the install button ? How to fix this problem ?


Kwarde 26/04/2020 03:41 PM

Re: SAMP Installation
 
Is GTA San Andreas installed in that directory? And if so, is it version 1.0?

Quote:

Originally Posted by SA-MP's download page
Please note:

SA-MP requires GTA:SA (DVD game for PC) v1.00 US/EU.
Version 2.0 of the DVD version can be downgraded to 1.0 using a third-party patch.
The Steam and Direct2Drive versions of GTA:SA are not currently supported and cannot be downgraded.

If you have GTA San Andreas v1.0 installed in that directory I've no clue what's up

Misticbox 26/04/2020 03:43 PM

Re: SAMP Installation
 
Hi KitsuHG,

I think you should select the correct location of your GTA San Andreas folder, clicking where it says Browse...

KitsuHG 26/04/2020 03:53 PM

Re: SAMP Installation
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kwarde (Post 4142081)
Is GTA San Andreas installed in that directory? And if so, is it version 1.0?



If you have GTA San Andreas v1.0 installed in that directory I've no clue what's up

Yeah, my GTA version is 1.0, I think.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Misticbox (Post 4142083)
Hi KitsuHG,

I think you should select the correct location of your GTA San Andreas folder, clicking where it says Browse...

Already try it ... :/

Mrhind 26/04/2020 04:03 PM

Re: SAMP Installation
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by KitsuHG (Post 4142086)
Yeah, my GTA version is 1.0, I think.



Already try it ... :/

andt if you use the 'Browse' option and correctly indicate the location? -

Kwarde 26/04/2020 04:07 PM

Re: SAMP Installation
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by KitsuHG (Post 4142086)
Yeah, my GTA version is 1.0, I think.

Run the downgrade patch, then you'll know for sure :-)
I believe it was on GTA SA's main menu screen aswell in the lower right corner? Can someone confirm?

Kalen 26/04/2020 05:37 PM

Re: SAMP Installation
 
The installation program looks for the executable file called "gta_sa.exe", if it's called something different, you can't press the button to install.

NoorMustafa123 30/04/2020 11:58 AM

Re: SAMP Installation
 
Download the downgrade patch at the download website and the problem is either "gta_sa.exe" is renamed to something else or you're selecting the wrong folder of GTA San Andreas to install.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.