SA-MP Forums

SA-MP Forums (https://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php)
-   Scripting Help (https://forum.sa-mp.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   How would I add parameters to this? (https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=607889)

UnholyBeast 25/05/2016 06:22 AM

How would I add parameters to this?
 
PHP Code:

public OnPlayerText(playeridtext[])
{
    new 
healcmd[] = "#heal"targetidhealthvalue;
    if(!
strcmp(texthealcmdtargetidhealthvalue))
    {
        if(!
IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return NormalPlayerChat(playeridtext);
        if(
IsPlayerAdmin(playerid))
        {
            new 
rcon_msg[144], healed_self[144];
            if(
sscanf(params"ud"targetidhealthvalue)) return SendClientMessage(playerid0x32CD32CD"USAGE: !heal <targetid> <amount of health>");
            if(!
IsPlayerConnected(targetid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid0x32CD32CD"That ID is not connected to a player.");
            if(
targetid == playerid)
            {
                
SetPlayerHealth(playeridhealthvalue);
                
format(healed_selfsizeof(healed_self), "You have set your own health to: %d"healthvalue);
                
SendClientMessage(playerid0x32CD32CDhealed_self);
            }
            
format(rcon_msgsizeof(rcon_msg), "You have set \"%s(%d)'s\" health to: %d"PlayerName(playerid), playeridhealthvalue);
            
SetPlayerHealth(targetidhealthvalue);
            
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1rcon_msg);
        }
        return 
0;
    }
    
NormalPlayerChat(playeridtext);
    return 
0;



Naruto_Emilio 25/05/2016 07:55 AM

Re: How would I add parameters to this?
 
strcmp if string compare, you cant use it like that, I suggest you to start using zcmd & sscanf instead its much easier and easier to read & write aswell


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.