SA-MP Forums

SA-MP Forums (https://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php)
-   Scripting Help (https://forum.sa-mp.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Is it possible to open a url through samp? (https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=308242)

Sinner 02/01/2012 07:29 PM

Is it possible to open a url through samp?
 
Maybe using the HTTP function? The idea would be that a player would type a command and it opens a new browser window with a custom url.

niels44 02/01/2012 07:30 PM

Re: Is it possible to open a url through samp?
 
hmm not that i know..., but maybe in 0.3d... im still using 0.3c so i dont know

Bakr 02/01/2012 08:01 PM

Re: Is it possible to open a url through samp?
 
You mean so that when they type a command it opens the browser on their computer and sends it to a webpage? If so, no. You can however retrieve data from that URL and display it in other ways (limited to the game screen, though).

mhamadsaleh 02/01/2012 09:19 PM

Re: Is it possible to open a url through samp?
 
i think he means
he want To create a webbrowser ingame so if players typse the command ex /forum the ingame browser will open the link of the forum givin in the script.
I dont think that you can but you may download samp live and you get in game webbowser


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.