SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28/12/2011, 09:22 PM   #11
Jochemd
High-roller
 
Jochemd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,220
Reputation: 844
Default Re: /fine not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by hittt View Post
You are stupid.
Thank you very much. Though, I am right.
__________________
Jochemd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/12/2011, 09:28 PM   #12
Steven82
High-roller
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,432
Reputation: 186
Default Re: /fine not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by hittt View Post
You are stupid.


Anyway, make sure that PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] DOES hold the correct values.
Thanks i'm pretty sure that's not the problem with this command, but since you like to call people stupid and you know everything then you would know the problem revolved around the "||" "&&" issue.

I'm sorry, but are you stupid?
__________________
If you read my old posts; I apologize in advance.
Steven82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/12/2011, 09:51 PM   #13
Jochemd
High-roller
 
Jochemd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,220
Reputation: 844
Default Re: /fine not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven82 View Post
Thanks i'm pretty sure that's not the problem with this command, but since you like to call people stupid and you know everything then you would know the problem revolved around the "||" "&&" issue.

I'm sorry, but are you stupid?
Thank you.
__________________
Jochemd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/12/2011, 10:08 PM   #14
[ABK]Antonio
High-roller
 
[ABK]Antonio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ID, USA
Posts: 1,224
Reputation: 185
Default Re: /fine not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochemd View Post
That's just stupid. Think logic

Your admin level is high enough, BUT your helper level is not! Since you're using "||" it means "or" to call the code down.

pawn Code:
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] <= 3 && PlayerInfo[playerid][pHelper] <= 4)

Use this instead.
^^^^
this is correct

However, I personally believe you shouldn't even use it like that but like this

pawn Code:
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] >= 4 || PlayerInfo[playerid][pHelper] >= 5)

around the entire code....Instead of having an error checking method like that, this way you'd be able to be a helper or an admin with the correct levels...
__________________

ABKClan.com
[ABK]Antonio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dialog Working fine but there is a Problem Mr.Black Help Archive 9 30/06/2011 10:49 AM
[HELP] /Fine Karl1195 Help Archive 5 22/09/2010 11:55 PM
SAMP working fine with DVD, if no DVD crash? Crezy-Boy Client Support 4 30/05/2010 01:53 PM
DUDB : Made Admin System & Everything is working fine exept deposit Micko9 Help Archive 7 30/01/2010 10:12 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.