SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29/03/2014, 08:02 AM   #1
jeevan
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Exclamation I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect. I want Detailed help.If you help I will give you my rcon.

Hello I was looking at videos on how to make a SA-MP server and they worked out the same. everything works and the server is online but... when i connect it loads up San Andreas and when it says connecting it says "the server didnt respond"re-connecting and it keeps doing it..:/ any help much appreciated thanks
My IP: samp://192.168.1.2:7777
or samp://61.3.171.8:7777
or samp://117.206.17.85:7777
In which you get Mini Missions, It is it.And tell me which is working.
I tried all three.But failed, So I asked.
I am able to open with 192.168.1.2 but cannot connect. server did not respond.
I cannot connect to my localhost but others can connect.
I used the localhost ip but it did not work
It shows connecting to 127.0.0.1:7777
The server did not respond trying again

Last edited by jeevan; 01/04/2014 at 04:29 AM.
jeevan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/03/2014, 08:36 AM   #2
saloun
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Morocco
Posts: 40
Reputation: 14
Default Re: I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect. I want Detailed help.If you help I will give you my r

On your PC go to Browse > search > cmd


And search the ipv4 . Copy it and paste it on SAMP browser
saloun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/03/2014, 08:46 AM   #3
RajatPawar
High-roller
 
RajatPawar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
Posts: 2,180
Reputation: 311
Default Re: I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect. I want Detailed help.If you help I will give you my r

If home hosted, just type in 'localhost' in the ADD IP input box.
RajatPawar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2014, 08:29 PM   #4
Guest4390857394857
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Lightbulb Re: I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect. I want Detailed help.If you help I will give you my r

make sure you didn't use bind in server.cfg!
  Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2014, 09:44 PM   #5
Chris iceman
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 100
Reputation: 19
Default Re: I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect. I want Detailed help.If you help I will give you my r

if it is home hosted on your pc try 127.0.0.1
__________________
If your looking for Custom mapping or Custom Scripting check us out. forum.projectny.org and us contact us link.
Chris iceman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2014, 10:35 PM   #6
Potassium
High-roller
 
Potassium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,939
Reputation: 1219
Default Re: I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect. I want Detailed help.If you help I will give you my r

Don't give anyone your rcon password. That's ridiculous.
Potassium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2014, 10:49 PM   #7
Hiddos
High-roller
 
Hiddos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,306
Reputation: 2184
Default Re: I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect. I want Detailed help.If you help I will give you my r

Are you sure your client is the same version as your server?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeWolf View Post
For fuck's sake people, this whole thread is fucked up now.
Hiddos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2014, 11:35 PM   #8
Cole_William
Huge Clucker
 
Cole_William's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 355
Reputation: 22
Default Re: I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect. I want Detailed help.If you help I will give you my r

This should be in Server Support.
__________________
Cole_William is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/04/2014, 04:00 AM   #9
jeevan
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Cool Re: I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect. I want Detailed help.If you help I will give you my r

Sorry for the inconvenience. I forgot to turn on my samp server for two days. But it was not the problem. I tried to connect only when the samp-server.exe was open. I made the above point because you could have played it that time.
And if you get it it should be 192.168.1.2:7777 according to me. otherwise, if it is any of the other 2 (61.3.171.8:7777 or 117.206.18.75:7777) please tell me.
And dont forget to reply for the main reason that is:
I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect.
jeevan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/04/2014, 04:05 AM   #10
jeevan
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Default Re: I cannot Connect to my own samp server.But others can connect. I want Detailed help.If you help I will give you my r

Yes. thanks but its not the reason. both are same
jeevan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Help,plz]Cant connect the server samp and RDP jesdynguyen Server Support 6 27/03/2014 07:23 AM
help samp crashes when i try to connect to a server owen4004 Client Support 15 17/07/2012 06:50 PM
Cant connect on my samp server Santox14 Server Support 2 23/10/2011 08:06 PM
Samp cant connect to server JackT Client Support 1 15/08/2011 12:59 AM
Can't connect on SAMP 0.3 server Coicatak Client Support 9 16/10/2009 09:56 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.