SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08/06/2012, 10:29 PM   #1
airadam
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Question GTA SA-MP for Mac

Hey, I got gta sa from the mac app store and was wondering if i could play samp? I saw that there was a linux version and a windows version but no mac version
I tried downloading the clients and I tried using crossover and wine with the installer but I never got it to work after 3 hours of work.
Any Advice
Thanks
airadam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/06/2012, 11:53 PM   #2
Crazymax
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 79
Reputation: 12
Default Re: GTA SA-MP for Mac

sry there is no samp for mac because there is not enough people on mac to make anoter samp
Crazymax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/06/2012, 12:35 AM   #3
WackoX
Huge Clucker
 
WackoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 374
Reputation: 61
Default Re: GTA SA-MP for Mac

That's why you have to buy a Windows PC.
WackoX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/06/2012, 02:31 AM   #4
aa14
Big Clucker
 
aa14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Posts: 61
Reputation: 2
Default Re: GTA SA-MP for Mac

Hey man I got a Mac too I feel you use boot camp application if you want to talk just Skype bro my name is anthony_curri I can help
aa14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/06/2012, 03:36 AM   #5
airadam
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA SA-MP for Mac

Isn't Mac the second most common operating system and there is a linux version and a pc version but not a mac version I was thinking about boot camp but then i just said no, i don't want to spend even more money on something that should already exist but doesn't. I really hope the admins who made this come out with a mac version because Gta sa is on the mac app store and people are going to want to play Gta samp, just saying.
Just saying, there should be one for mac, so mac users don't have to stress about this for hours trying to mod/hack into the system just so they can play with their friends
airadam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/06/2012, 04:18 AM   #6
ev0lution
Gangsta
 
ev0lution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 681
Reputation: 380
Default Re: GTA SA-MP for Mac

You can't play SA-MP with the Mac App Store version of GTA: SA. It's a completely different version made specifically for OS X.

You can, however, play SA-MP on the PC version of San Andreas running both through wine.
__________________
ev0lution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/06/2012, 05:53 AM   #7
Emulate
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 21
Reputation: 7
Default Re: GTA SA-MP for Mac

The easiest thing to do is bootcamp your mac. I run SA:MP on a 13" MacBook Pro, with Windows 7 bootcamped. It works fine, no problems at all - I'm developing a server on that set-up at the moment. Works a treat.
Emulate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/06/2012, 10:22 AM   #8
kikito
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: GTA SA-MP for Mac

Instal wine, then, install directx via winetricks and net framework 2.0
After installed, try to play the game.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.