SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25/11/2019, 11:13 AM   #1
Admireal
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 111
Reputation: 5
Default SAFull.hmap + My Map

How Can I convert my map SAFull.hmap ?

Sorry my english bad.
Admireal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/11/2019, 09:37 AM   #2
Admireal
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 111
Reputation: 5
Default Re: SAFull.hmap + My Map

? Help
Admireal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/11/2019, 11:31 AM   #3
Vizi10
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Iran
Posts: 276
Reputation: 8
Default Re: SAFull.hmap + My Map

What do you mean convert your map to SAFull.hmap?
Vizi10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/11/2019, 05:03 PM   #4
NaS
High-roller
 
NaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 🇩🇪
Posts: 1,652
Reputation: 559
Default Re: SAFull.hmap + My Map

I would suggest looking into ColAndreas. It lets you add your custom maps to the collision world without building/creating a file everytime it changes, you can even change maps live on the server and it will consider these changes (if implemented properly). Plus you can build maps outside of the original map boundaries and they will also have collisions in CA, which in the current version of MapAndreas isn't possible by design (which may not be important for every server, but it could be of use at some point). And it includes interiors which is handy.

Secondly it has much higher precision even if you only use top-down raycasting (which would be a better equivalent to MapAndreas). But it can do much more than that since you can raycast in 3D space, for example under bridges, in tunnels or inside of buildings/complex structures.

The only downside is the memory usage which is more than MapAndreas obviously but still reasonable. This could be a reason why you may not be able to use it, in that case you could use ColAndreas on your local server to generate a new height map (.hmap) for your live server. I do have a script which does exactly that if you need help with it. But I would suggest to give ColAndreas a try first since it's just overall better.
NaS is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
.hmap files. iLearner Scripting Help 1 09/10/2016 05:59 PM
Custom hmap? Snipa Scripting Help 3 04/02/2014 11:48 PM
[FilterScript] Airstrike System (moving Dynamic Objects , ZCMDS , SAFULL.hmap) kN1GhT Filterscripts 6 28/01/2014 03:20 PM
.hmap file? Face9000 Everything and Nothing 4 26/11/2010 01:08 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.