SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26/03/2019, 01:32 PM   #1
TokicMajstor
Big Clucker
 
TokicMajstor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Bosnia And Herzegovina
Posts: 198
Reputation: 10
Default mSelection not loading skins/vehicles list

Yesterday I was adding some textdraws to my mode, and now mSelection.inc ( https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=407045 ) is not working properly, this happens when I use cmd to show model selection:

sa-mp-165.jpg

Everything I set up correctly, I tried with the example code from the guy who made this include, and same thing happens, anybody konws why? I haven`t changed anything connected with that thing, I just added some textdraws for wanted level. There is no warining, that the file is not loaded, it is loaded upon OnGameModeInit, and it seems like it loads, but it doesn`t show the models. Yes I have just updated include, still same. Appreciate help...
__________________

My work:
-MapTD - GTA SA Map on a TextDraw

https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=671806
TokicMajstor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/03/2019, 02:27 PM   #2
TheToretto
Gangsta
 
TheToretto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 586
Reputation: 66
Default Re: mSelection not loading skins/vehicles list

Did you create any file in scriptfiles?
__________________






Toretto#9902

Rest in peace grandpa, 03 November 2018
TheToretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/03/2019, 02:36 PM   #3
TokicMajstor
Big Clucker
 
TokicMajstor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Bosnia And Herzegovina
Posts: 198
Reputation: 10
Default Re: mSelection not loading skins/vehicles list

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheToretto View Post
Did you create any file in scriptfiles?
Yes, of course: scriptfiles > skins.txt
Code:
2
3
6
8
20
21
22
23
25
43
45
59
60
72
73
119
__________________

My work:
-MapTD - GTA SA Map on a TextDraw

https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=671806
TokicMajstor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/03/2019, 02:45 PM   #4
TheToretto
Gangsta
 
TheToretto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 586
Reputation: 66
Default Re: mSelection not loading skins/vehicles list

Quote:
Originally Posted by TokicMajstor View Post
Yes, of course: scriptfiles > skins.txt
Code:
2
3
6
8
20
21
22
23
25
43
45
59
60
72
73
119
Can you show the code? How you're oppening those files and displaying them.
__________________






Toretto#9902

Rest in peace grandpa, 03 November 2018
TheToretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/03/2019, 06:19 PM   #5
TokicMajstor
Big Clucker
 
TokicMajstor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Bosnia And Herzegovina
Posts: 198
Reputation: 10
Default Re: mSelection not loading skins/vehicles list

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheToretto View Post
Can you show the code? How you're oppening those files and displaying them.
Code:
new skinlist = mS_INVALID_LISTID;
public OnGameModeInit()
{
    skinlist = LoadModelSelectionMenu("skins.txt"); 
    return 1;
}
public OnPlayerModelSelection(playerid, response, listid, modelid)
{
    if( listid == skinlist ) 
    {

        if( response ) 
        {
            SCM(playerid,-1, "Kupio si odecu/skin za 10$.");
            PlayerInfo[ playerid ][ pSkin ] = modelid;
            SetPlayerSkin( playerid, modelid );
            SavePlayer( playerid );
			g_MoneyMinus( playerid, 10 );
        }
        else SCM(playerid,-1,"You canceled the skin selection.");
        return 1;
    }
return 1;
}
YCMD:vipskin(playerid, params[], help)
{
	if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
	{
		if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pVip] >= 1 || PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] >= 1 || PlayerInfo[playerid][pGM] >= 1)
		{
			ShowModelSelectionMenu( playerid, skinlist, "Choose skin");
		}
		else
		{
			SCM(playerid, 1, "You`re not allowed to use this command.");
		}
	}
	return 1;
}
__________________

My work:
-MapTD - GTA SA Map on a TextDraw

https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=671806
TokicMajstor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/03/2019, 07:23 PM   #6
TheToretto
Gangsta
 
TheToretto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 586
Reputation: 66
Default Re: mSelection not loading skins/vehicles list

Does it show on the server's logs that it is loaded successfully? It should print something, either loaded or a warning. Are you using it as a filterscript? Because if so, and you load the script throught the console or ingame it won't work, if what I said is true, change OnGameModeInit to OnFilterScriptInit
__________________






Toretto#9902

Rest in peace grandpa, 03 November 2018
TheToretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/03/2019, 03:29 PM   #7
TokicMajstor
Big Clucker
 
TokicMajstor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Bosnia And Herzegovina
Posts: 198
Reputation: 10
Default Re: mSelection not loading skins/vehicles list

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheToretto View Post
Does it show on the server's logs that it is loaded successfully? It should print something, either loaded or a warning. Are you using it as a filterscript? Because if so, and you load the script throught the console or ingame it won't work, if what I said is true, change OnGameModeInit to OnFilterScriptInit
No Iam not using FS. When I try to put invalid file to load, it shows error in server log, but when Iam loading this, nothing shows up, and that means it is loaded. But it is not showed in menu
__________________

My work:
-MapTD - GTA SA Map on a TextDraw

https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=671806
TokicMajstor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/03/2019, 02:47 PM   #8
TokicMajstor
Big Clucker
 
TokicMajstor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Bosnia And Herzegovina
Posts: 198
Reputation: 10
Default Re: mSelection not loading skins/vehicles list

Bump, I really need to fix this
__________________

My work:
-MapTD - GTA SA Map on a TextDraw

https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=671806
TokicMajstor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/03/2019, 03:30 PM   #9
TheToretto
Gangsta
 
TheToretto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 586
Reputation: 66
Default Re: mSelection not loading skins/vehicles list

Explain me this:

pawn Code:
ShowModelSelectionMenu( playerid, skinlist, "Choose skin");

You can clearly see "Choose skin" but in the screen it's Select skin.


Try to replace the variable "skinlist" to something else.
__________________






Toretto#9902

Rest in peace grandpa, 03 November 2018
TheToretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/03/2019, 11:41 PM   #10
TokicMajstor
Big Clucker
 
TokicMajstor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Bosnia And Herzegovina
Posts: 198
Reputation: 10
Default Re: mSelection not loading skins/vehicles list

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheToretto View Post
Explain me this:

pawn Code:
ShowModelSelectionMenu( playerid, skinlist, "Choose skin");

You can clearly see "Choose skin" but in the screen it's Select skin.


Try to replace the variable "skinlist" to something else.
It is not the same because later I changed it, it's not matter. Not just skinlist, all of this menus are like that
__________________

My work:
-MapTD - GTA SA Map on a TextDraw

https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=671806
TokicMajstor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] Sistema de Skins por mSelection AutoMatic2 Lançamentos/Releases 2 19/04/2018 11:15 PM
mSelection doesn't show all skins? +rep DemME Scripting Help 9 26/05/2017 12:55 AM
[Pedido] mSelection Skins.txt MineiriinHo Português/Portuguese 1 01/05/2016 04:38 AM
Using mSelection without the list in scriptfiles dionisak0s Scripting Help 4 18/07/2015 09:48 PM
Help with mSelection vehicles Mark_Samp Scripting Help 3 22/01/2015 08:20 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.