SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22/06/2019, 05:08 PM   #1
ReflexF
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default SAMP leaving the CPU to 100%

So, first of all I'm sorry if English is wrong, I'm using ****** translator because I'm BR. SAMP is causing you, as soon as you try to enter a server, it does not go in the first time and the second time you enter, but it ends up opening 2 GTA San Andreas and the CPU is 100% causing it to crash. As soon as you close everything, there is still one of the GTA open and keeping the CPU at 100%. When you open the task manager and end the GTA that stays open the CPU still remains at 100% and just restarting the PC to get everything back to normal, I really hope your support because I really like SAMP and did not want to have to leave it.
ReflexF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/06/2019, 05:11 PM   #2
SnakePit
Little Clucker
 
SnakePit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 38
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SAMP leaving the CPU to 100%

JŠ tentou reinstalar o jogo?
__________________
BOTAFOGO DE FUTEBOL E REGATAS

SnakePit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/06/2019, 07:00 PM   #3
Calisthenics
Gangsta
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 755
Reputation: 147
Default Re: SAMP leaving the CPU to 100%

The first process of gta_sa.exe is faulty and runDLL32.exe process is being run. The second process of gta_sa.exe starts the game but you should terminate the first process for the CPU to cool down.

There is an .ASI mod that is supposed to fix this problem. For this to work, you will need ASI Loader. If in an attempt to end first process gives a crash report, you will need to close the dialog otherwise CPU will still be the same.
Calisthenics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/06/2019, 07:18 PM   #4
d3Pedro
Huge Clucker
 
d3Pedro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: darkness
Posts: 291
Reputation: 80
Default Re: SAMP leaving the CPU to 100%

Yep I'm having the same issue, all i do is join the game then open task manager and end process of runDLL32*.exe
d3Pedro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/06/2019, 08:50 PM   #5
ReflexF
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SAMP leaving the CPU to 100%

Quote:
Originally Posted by Calisthenics View Post
The first process of gta_sa.exe is faulty and runDLL32.exe process is being run. The second process of gta_sa.exe starts the game but you should terminate the first process for the CPU to cool down.

There is an .ASI mod that is supposed to fix this problem. For this to work, you will need ASI Loader. If in an attempt to end first process gives a crash report, you will need to close the dialog otherwise CPU will still be the same.

Thank you, my brother, you saved me. For those with the same problem, follow the step of this wonderful being. See you soon my young companions <3
ReflexF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SAMP Crash when leaving LS Farman Client Support 1 10/12/2013 04:30 PM
NPC keep leaving cod5devious Scripting Help 0 29/05/2012 01:49 AM
NPC Keeps leaving Swiftz Help Archive 6 17/01/2011 10:00 AM
I'm leaving [HiC]TheKiller Everything and Nothing 27 23/10/2010 01:56 PM
Players that keep joining and leaving and joing and leaving...... hipy Server Support 2 26/12/2008 08:38 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.