SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > Other > Everything and Nothing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15/03/2017, 09:11 AM   #1
ozm8ey
Big Clucker
 
ozm8ey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 179
Reputation: 10
Default Is it normal for samp to use so much bandwidth?

I have only play samp a few hours is the last few days but apparently its already used over 1gb. Is that because of the music some server streams?
Also idk why my chrome uses so much bandwidth
__________________
My Website
ozm8ey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/03/2017, 09:34 AM   #2
Toroi
Gangsta
 
Toroi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 693
Reputation: 146
Default Re: Is it normal for samp to use so much bandwidth?

That's quite normal for games for a 30 day usage. Nothing to worry about.
Toroi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/03/2017, 09:36 AM   #3
iKarim
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 579
Reputation: 142
Default Re: Is it normal for samp to use so much bandwidth?

Yes, most likely it's because of the audio/music streaming, and for chrome, that's normal, if you watch youtube videos or download stuff then that's just normal lol.




PS: My monthly limit is 20 GB monthly so I save internet as much as I can :P
iKarim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/03/2017, 11:29 PM   #4
hossa
Huge Clucker
 
hossa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Around here.
Posts: 470
Reputation: 194
Default Re: Is it normal for samp to use so much bandwidth?

Quote:
Originally Posted by PawnHunter View Post
PS: My monthly limit is 20 GB monthly so I save internet as much as I can :P
shit, and I'm complaining because my monthly limit is only 250 gb ;x
__________________

Contact me: Private Message
hossa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/03/2017, 11:50 PM   #5
xPhantom
Huge Clucker
 
xPhantom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United States of America
Posts: 388
Reputation: 45
Default Re: Is it normal for samp to use so much bandwidth?


I don't consider myself a power user, there are people that pull 1TB+ a month. Didn't realize that chrome has used 141GB though..
__________________
xPhantom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2017, 06:28 PM   #6
BlackBank
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 522
Reputation: 437
Default Re: Is it normal for samp to use so much bandwidth?

Well, you're not the only one with Chrome and it's usage lol...

BlackBank is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2017, 06:38 PM   #7
Unte99
Gangsta
 
Unte99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 627
Reputation: 67
Default Re: Is it normal for samp to use so much bandwidth?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackBank3 View Post
Well, you're not the only one with Chrome and it's usage lol...

Browser bandwidth is mostly made out of downloads, so it's not a big surprise. I have 629GB with Firefox. If you watch a lot of stuff on the internet, like youtube videos, music, movies, then of course you are going to have a big bandwidth usage.
Unte99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2017, 06:43 PM   #8
Konverse
Gangsta
 
Konverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: CookieZone
Posts: 783
Reputation: 151
Default Re: Is it normal for samp to use so much bandwidth?

It doesn't really consume that much bandwidth I mean, been playing SA-MP for years and it consumes around 800 MB in 1 day.
__________________

SA-MP Player since 2007, officially forum registered in 2015
Konverse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Ajuda] Samp abrindo gta normal Lekebfc Português/Portuguese 9 17/09/2012 12:24 AM
samp server Bandwidth usage Unknownich Server Support 14 28/05/2012 05:42 PM
Samp using a lot of bandwidth hipy Server Support 3 29/12/2010 04:57 PM
How much bandwidth does samp use every hour? Emir_Smajlovic Server Support 3 16/02/2010 08:07 PM
SAMP Connects to Normal GTA? Rickzor14 Client Support 1 21/11/2009 01:31 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.