SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > Other > Everything and Nothing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08/09/2011, 11:34 AM   #21
TheArcher
High-roller
 
TheArcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Home
Posts: 2,377
Reputation: 251
Default Re: This PC is good? Related to other post. URGENT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardo178 View Post
Well, it was out of stock but i bough an acer with this:

Processor: AMD Athlon P360
Graphics: AMD Radeon HD 6470M
Disk Space: 640GB
RAM: 4GB

It runs SAMP at MAX...
The CPU is not so good. And i'm not sure if i trust you. Beacuse 1280x720x32 + DRAW DISTANCE MAX + AA x3 that's requie a lot of spaces. The GPU still good enough
__________________
TheArcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2011, 11:41 AM   #22
ricardo178
High-roller
 
ricardo178's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,633
Reputation: 91
Default Re: This PC is good? Related to other post. URGENT.

I set GTA on max settings and it runs without lag/brake.
ricardo178 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2011, 11:55 AM   #23
SlashPT
High-roller
 
SlashPT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hell
Posts: 2,011
Reputation: 116
Default Re: This PC is good? Related to other post. URGENT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony_prince View Post
The CPU is not so good. And i'm not sure if i trust you. Beacuse 1280x720x32 + DRAW DISTANCE MAX + AA x3 that's requie a lot of spaces. The GPU still good enough
Space?

CPU is not so good?

His computer cpu can run SAMP normally witout any lag... it has 2 cores @ 2.3 ghz..
__________________

Zh3r0Jansish
SlashPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2011, 12:08 PM   #24
TheArcher
High-roller
 
TheArcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Home
Posts: 2,377
Reputation: 251
Default Re: This PC is good? Related to other post. URGENT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlashPT View Post
Space?

CPU is not so good?

His computer cpu can run SAMP normally witout any lag... it has 2 cores @ 2.3 ghz..
You want to compare Intel with AMD? AMD's CPU for laptop sucks as hell. I have one laptop AMD Turion x2 2.3ghz. GTA IV with min settings my CPU goes 97 - 100% are you joking? I play SAMP with max settings without AA. If you dont have a good GPU AA is lagging. So tell me that the PC support AA x3 without any lag.
__________________
TheArcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2011, 12:19 PM   #25
SlashPT
High-roller
 
SlashPT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hell
Posts: 2,011
Reputation: 116
Default Re: This PC is good? Related to other post. URGENT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony_prince View Post
You want to compare Intel with AMD? AMD's CPU for laptop sucks as hell. I have one laptop AMD Turion x2 2.3ghz. GTA IV with min settings my CPU goes 97 - 100% are you joking? I play SAMP with max settings without AA. If you dont have a good GPU AA is lagging. So tell me that the PC support AA x3 without any lag.
I don't know nothing about AMD Laptops CPU's, but about the GPU im almost fucking sure that it works at maximum , i have one cousin with one ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3470 and it works at maximum...
__________________

Zh3r0Jansish
SlashPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2011, 12:24 PM   #26
TheArcher
High-roller
 
TheArcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Home
Posts: 2,377
Reputation: 251
Default Re: This PC is good? Related to other post. URGENT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlashPT View Post
I don't know nothing about AMD Laptops CPU's, but about the GPU im almost fucking sure that it works at maximum , i have one cousin with one ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3470 and it works at maximum...
Beacuse the GPU is better than the CPU doesn't mean can run it on max settings. That's the fault of many people. Beacuse i have SLI GTX 580 on a Pentium Dual Core will not run on max settings only beacuse i have GTX on SLI.
__________________
TheArcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2011, 12:26 PM   #27
SlashPT
High-roller
 
SlashPT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hell
Posts: 2,011
Reputation: 116
Default Re: This PC is good? Related to other post. URGENT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony_prince View Post
Beacuse the GPU is better than the CPU doesn't mean can run it on max settings. That's the fault of many people. Beacuse i have SLI GTX 580 on a Pentium Dual Core will not run on max settings only beacuse i have GTX on SLI.
i never said that... your just creating things on your head...

I said that his cpu should be enought to run GTA SA on MAX, and IT IS, because my oldest computer with even one fucking Pentinum 4 @ 2.4 ghz is enough and one ATI Radeon 3850HD
__________________

Zh3r0Jansish
SlashPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2011, 12:28 PM   #28
TheArcher
High-roller
 
TheArcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Home
Posts: 2,377
Reputation: 251
Default Re: This PC is good? Related to other post. URGENT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlashPT View Post
i never said that... your just creating things on your head...

I said that his cpu should be enought to run GTA SA on MAX, and IT IS, because my oldest computer with even one fucking Pentinum 4 @ 2.4 ghz is enought and one ATI Radeon 3850HD
You still compare a desktop CPU with a Laptop's CPU. By the way the laptop's GPU is less supporting AA's that's why i'm saying i dont think he's running on max settings.
__________________
TheArcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2011, 12:31 PM   #29
SlashPT
High-roller
 
SlashPT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hell
Posts: 2,011
Reputation: 116
Default Re: This PC is good? Related to other post. URGENT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony_prince View Post
You still compare a desktop CPU with a Laptop's CPU. By the way the laptop's GPU is less supporting AA's that's why i'm saying i dont think he's running on max settings.
You shoud be joking right? before you talk again just make some searches...

You even know which processor is the Pentinum 4? and the new one? and you still say that the new generation 6xxx cards of ATI can't run it and one 3470 run? meh, you better start to make some searches...
__________________

Zh3r0Jansish
SlashPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2011, 12:31 PM   #30
ricardo178
High-roller
 
ricardo178's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,633
Reputation: 91
Default Re: This PC is good? Related to other post. URGENT.

I am doing. All defenitions are at max.
ricardo178 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fraps related blackwave Everything and Nothing 9 11/07/2011 07:40 PM
Y_INI related.. blackwave Help Archive 4 09/01/2011 04:54 PM
I'm in need of some help (DM/TDM Related) Mr_Osborn Help Archive 0 11/08/2010 05:22 PM
[FilterScript] [FS]Animations [Good for Rp related servers] [Jay] Filterscripts 33 22/12/2009 08:42 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.