SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Gamemode Scripts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25/09/2017, 04:55 PM   #1
poxer
Little Clucker
 
poxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Argentina
Posts: 31
Reputation: 17
Cool Stunt Showroom (for LS) v1.2

Hello, this is the first gamemode I ever release. It's been done for people who like to make stunt areas and stuff. So, with this gamemode, you don't have to script yourself a server in order to test the area, and everything is suited in front of the LS airport, to make it more comfortable.

Commands:
  • /v (/car)
  • /color
  • /repair (/fix)
  • /nitro (/nos)
  • /hydraulics (/hs)
  • /flip
  • /godcar (/gc)
  • /goto
  • /heal (/hp)
  • /respawn
  • /weather
  • /time
  • /stopmusic (when an admin plays music)
  • /changelog
  • /credits

Changelog:

- Players now can repair, flip and add nitro to their vehicles using keys.
- Added more skins.
- Fixed sound alert on PM.
- /godcar has been totally re-done.
- Code optimization and improvements.
- Hopefully a bit more of documentation in the code.

Bugs:

So far, I haven't find any. If you find one, please let me know!

Screenshots:

Class Selection.
Player Spawn.
Environment.
Command List.
Admin Chat.

Credits:

SA:MP Dev Team (for the server binaries)
Zeex (for ZCMD)
****** (for sscanf2)
Emmet_ (for easyDialog)
Incognito (for streamer plugin)
Slice (for strlib)
0x5A656578 (for crashdetect)

Download:

Github!

Test Server:

No test server (RIP my VPS )

I hope you like it, I'm still a bit newbie and this is a pretty basic script. Please, leave some feedback if possible and thanks in advance. ♥
__________________

Last edited by poxer; 28/11/2018 at 05:15 PM. Reason: Released v1.2
poxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/09/2017, 05:18 PM   #2
STRIKER19501
Little Clucker
 
STRIKER19501's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Behind you
Posts: 29
Reputation: 6
Default Re: Stunt Showroom (for LS)

how are we suppose to check codes , where is the .pwn file y only amx ,i dont get it .........

seems nyc btw
STRIKER19501 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/09/2017, 05:18 PM   #3
BigETI
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,046
Reputation: 359
Default Re: Stunt Showroom (for LS)

Where can I find the source code in your GitHub page?
BigETI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/09/2017, 05:41 PM   #4
cuber
Gangsta
 
cuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 850
Reputation: 213
Default Re: Stunt Showroom (for LS)

Such a lovely release..
__________________


A new Heavy Roleplay server.

Forums | Discord

cuber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/09/2017, 08:09 PM   #5
poxer
Little Clucker
 
poxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Argentina
Posts: 31
Reputation: 17
Default Re: Stunt Showroom (for LS)

lol, I'm so sorry, I really forgot to upload the source code, I'm on it right now.

EDIT: done.
__________________
poxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/09/2017, 10:05 PM   #6
Dayrion
High-roller
 
Dayrion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: France
Posts: 1,915
Reputation: 258
Default Re: Stunt Showroom (for LS)

I did not checked every line of your gamemode but there I've some advice. I hope I did not make mistakes.
PHP Code:
stock IsNumeric(string[]){
    for (new 
0strlen(string); ji++){
        if (
string[i] > '9' || string[i] < '0') return 0;
    }
    return 
1;
}
-> 
IsNumeric(string[])
    return !
sscanf(string"{i}");


SomeSpam(playerid)
{
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
}

->

SomeSpam(playeridspam 10)
{
    for(new 
i!= spami++)
        
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1"");

stopmusicforall/playmusic : You need to check if the player is connected and he's not an npc inside both loop
GetPlayerName(targetid, name, 20) : Recommended to use "MAX_PLAYER_NAME" for length
repair : You should also set the vehicle's health at the max
nitro : if (GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid) == carro) Why you don't you even check if the player's vehicle id is the same ?
__________________
actor_plus - v5.0.2
I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath,
I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath

Last edited by Dayrion; 26/09/2017 at 12:53 AM.
Dayrion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/09/2017, 09:09 PM   #7
R4nd4ll
Big Clucker
 
R4nd4ll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Los Santos
Posts: 191
Reputation: 105
Default Re: Stunt Showroom (for LS)

+Rep !

I was looking for something like this since ages !
R4nd4ll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/09/2017, 04:10 AM   #8
poxer
Little Clucker
 
poxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Argentina
Posts: 31
Reputation: 17
Default Re: Stunt Showroom (for LS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayrion View Post
I did not checked every line of your gamemode but there I've some advice. I hope I did not make mistakes.
PHP Code:
stock IsNumeric(string[]){
    for (new 
0strlen(string); ji++){
        if (
string[i] > '9' || string[i] < '0') return 0;
    }
    return 
1;
}
-> 
IsNumeric(string[])
    return !
sscanf(string"{i}");


SomeSpam(playerid)
{
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
    
SendClientMessage(playerid0x000000FF"");
}

->

SomeSpam(playeridspam 10)
{
    for(new 
i!= spami++)
        
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1"");

stopmusicforall/playmusic : You need to check if the player is connected and he's not an npc inside both loop
GetPlayerName(targetid, name, 20) : Recommended to use "MAX_PLAYER_NAME" for length
repair : You should also set the vehicle's health at the max
nitro : if (GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid) == carro) Why you don't you even check if the player's vehicle id is the same ?
I applied your suggestions about the music player, playername, the client messages, etc. Except for the nitro, because I really didn't get much your point, but I removed some lines from that code because it was a copy-paste from the wiki of "AddVehicleComponent" that I did months ago. Thanks for everything on that ♥. And I'm also newbie with the iterators, I knew there was some way to get the clientmessages to be managed in a better way but I wasn't sure of how to do it.

Anyways, I've uploaded the new version (and I didn't forget to upload the source code this time).
__________________
poxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/09/2017, 11:40 PM   #9
Kaponi
Big Clucker
 
Kaponi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 110
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Stunt Showroom (for LS)

meh :/
__________________
-#LEAN
Kaponi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/10/2017, 07:53 PM   #10
poxer
Little Clucker
 
poxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Argentina
Posts: 31
Reputation: 17
Default Re: Stunt Showroom (for LS)

Released version 1.1 of this gamemode! I hope you like it and enjoy it!
__________________
poxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Map] Car ShowRoom LeGGGeNNdA Maps 25 20/01/2013 03:08 PM
[Map] ShowRoom LS Gireada Maps 2 13/10/2012 07:32 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.