SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20/06/2013, 01:55 AM   #1
Nick_Phelps
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 109
Reputation: 8
Default Blimps

So I am working on a gamemode and it is an edit of a script from the forums... And what is happening is every player has like a blimp you know like the little triangle thing commonly used as a checkpoint... I cannot find the code or I do not know what to look for... Help would be appriciated.... REP will be given
Nick_Phelps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/06/2013, 02:43 AM   #2
PrinceKumar
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 432
Reputation: 6
Default Re: Blimps

Is this attach with player ?
PrinceKumar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/06/2013, 02:51 AM   #3
Nick_Phelps
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 109
Reputation: 8
Default Re: Blimps

Yep it is
Nick_Phelps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/06/2013, 03:18 AM   #4
dannyk0ed
Gangsta
 
dannyk0ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 783
Reputation: 39
Default Re: Blimps

Look at the SetPlayerColor

Make sure you have 0x before the color and it won't appear or read about ShowPlayerMarkers
__________________
-Ex - HBG/InterGaming Developer (2 years)
dannyk0ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/06/2013, 03:53 AM   #5
Nick_Phelps
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 109
Reputation: 8
Default Re: Blimps

Quote:
Originally Posted by dannyk0ed View Post
Look at the SetPlayerColor

Make sure you have 0x before the color and it won't appear or read about ShowPlayerMarkers
Will check this out..
Nick_Phelps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/06/2013, 04:18 AM   #6
Nick_Phelps
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 109
Reputation: 8
Default Re: Blimps

Hmm well... this is all that is in the script

//ShowPlayerMarkers(PLAYER_MARKERS_MODE_STREAMED);
Nick_Phelps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/06/2013, 04:32 AM   #7
MP2
Godfather
 
MP2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 6,236
Reputation: 1004
Default Re: Blimps

Do you mean the coloured squares on the radar/map? Also please don't double post. There's an edit button - use it.
__________________
Owner and developer of Mike's Cops and Robbers.

Click here to visit our site and find out more. Click here to view trailers.
Enter referral code SAMPFORUM after registering for a $5000 starting bonus!
MP2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/06/2013, 04:44 AM   #8
Nick_Phelps
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 109
Reputation: 8
Default Re: Blimps

Yes whenever a player is like on duty in his / her faction or has a colored name of any kind it shows a square of the players position...
Nick_Phelps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/06/2013, 04:51 AM   #9
2KY
Gangsta
 
2KY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 949
Reputation: 166
Default Re: Blimps

This sounds like a SetPlayerColor issue, but try looking for SetPlayerMarkerForPlayer in the script.
__________________
Check out my wiki page
2KY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/06/2013, 04:57 AM   #10
Nick_Phelps
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 109
Reputation: 8
Default Re: Blimps

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2KY View Post
This sounds like a SetPlayerColor issue, but try looking for SetPlayerMarkerForPlayer in the script.
I already did this.... It still does it.... I dont understand -_-

EDIT: When I search the term SetPlayerMarkerForPlayer I only see a few results.... All of them are for cop backups and hiding the backups... Nothing else... I do not get where this could POSSIBLY be defined..
Nick_Phelps is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.