SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13/09/2019, 10:21 PM   #1
Symon
Gangsta
 
Symon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 517
Reputation: 18
Default Unmatched tilde

Henlo, i got unmatched tilde when showing this textdraw(s):

pawn Code:
InformPlayer(playerid, 15000, "\
                ~w~You have chosen to be a ~b~LEO ~w~(~b~Law Enforcement Officer~w~)~n~~n~\
                Your job is to catch ~r~criminals ~w~and ~r~arrest or ticket them based on their wanted level.~w~~n~~n~\
                Use ~b~/lcmds ~w~for a list of commands.\
                "
);

pawn Code:
InformPlayer(playerid, 15000, "\
                ~w~You have chosen to be a Civilian~n~~n~\
                ~w~Your job as a Civilian is simple and easy as you have two options only:~n~~n~\
                You can either be a ~r~criminal ~w~by doing ~r~robberies~w~, ~r~stealing vehicles ~w~and other related ~r~criminal activities~w~...\
                ~n~~n~Or you can be a ~y~role model ~w~civilian by obeying rules and getting a legal job. ~r~Your call~w~."
);

Probably i'm blind but i can't see anything wrong.

P.S. The double ~n~ are made on purpose for a fancy look
__________________


Discord | Play Now | Website

Add your server to favourites and join our Discord.
Symon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/09/2019, 06:54 PM   #2
Symon
Gangsta
 
Symon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 517
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Unmatched tilde

Bump.
__________________


Discord | Play Now | Website

Add your server to favourites and join our Discord.
Symon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/09/2019, 07:19 PM   #3
Bolex_
Gangsta
 
Bolex_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Croatia.
Posts: 592
Reputation: 117
Default Re: Unmatched tilde

Did you try to increase a size of the string. ?
Bolex_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/09/2019, 10:30 PM   #4
Symon
Gangsta
 
Symon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 517
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Unmatched tilde

The tilde is this: ~

I forgot to add it.

Also why your SACNR Monitor signature works and mine not? Strange
__________________


Discord | Play Now | Website

Add your server to favourites and join our Discord.
Symon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error: Unmatched Tilde mmlinaric Scripting Help 3 09/03/2019 05:48 PM
Error: Unmatched Tilde on Textdraws BurnZ Scripting Help 3 25/08/2016 02:29 PM
Error: Unmatched Tilde. Ritzy2K Scripting Help 6 26/02/2015 02:47 AM
Error: Unmatched tilde? iWhite Scripting Help 3 22/12/2014 09:41 AM
Error : Unmatched Tilde Nahin Scripting Help 4 10/03/2014 08:19 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.