SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20/10/2009, 09:19 PM   #1
Jason_Larson
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 106
Reputation: 0
Default SA-MP Crash

OK! So I figured out why I kept getting warnings when going inside a building. Its due to CLEO!

WARNING! If you have CLEO on and go into a building(not sure if all buildings) you MAY crash..... Thus falling from the sky!

This is for Kye...


Exception At Address: 0x004874A2

Registers:
EAX: 0x00000000 EBX: 0x032B0B1C ECX: 0x00000000 EDX: 0x0000DB0C
ESI: 0x048A06A8 EDI: 0x0489CDE0 EBP: 0x0022FD24 ESP: 0x0022FC3C
EFLAGS: 0x00210246

Stack:
+0000: 0x00000000 0x032B0B1C 0x0022FD24 0x00000001
+0010: 0x00A903D0 0x0022FD94 0x00000001 0x7614B700
+0020: 0x01633951 0x000E0726 0x00000200 0x00000000
+0030: 0x012C0190 0x00A904B0 0x00A903D0 0x00A903D0
+0040: 0x0047E36F 0x00000202 0x00000000 0x032B0B1C
+0050: 0x00000001 0x00000201 0x00000000 0x00A90750
+0060: 0x0022FD94 0x00000001 0x0047DDA5 0x00000001
+0070: 0x00000000 0x00A90750 0x00000001 0x00000000
+0080: 0x00A90750 0x0022FD94 0x00000001 0x004693D8
+0090: 0x00000001 0x00000000 0x00A90750 0x0022FD94
+00A0: 0x00000000 0x00A90750 0x0022FD94 0x00000001
+00B0: 0x00465E99 0x00000001 0x00000000 0x00A90750
+00C0: 0x0022FD14 0x0022FD84 0x00838353 0xFFFFFFFF
+00D0: 0x00469FF7 0x00000202 0x00000000 0x00000000
+00E0: 0x002F73EC 0x032B0B1C 0x0022FD94 0x002F7413
+00F0: 0x0046A233 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x0022FD94
+0100: 0x00000000 0x0000002F 0x0022FD84 0x0083C528
+0110: 0xFFFFFFFF 0x0053BFCC 0x0000001A 0x000A44D3
+0120: 0x00000000 0x0000002F 0x00000000 0x423C04EF
+0130: 0x03F5D714 0x0000001A 0x000A44D3 0x00000000

SCM Op: 0x470, lDbg: 0

Game Version: US 1.0

State Information: Ped Context: 0
P1 (0,0) P3 (0,0)
Jason_Larson is offline  
Old 20/10/2009, 09:22 PM   #2
Katie
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 19
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Crash

That is why I have 2 GTA:SAs..

One for mods, one for sa-mp.
Katie is offline  
Old 20/10/2009, 09:26 PM   #3
Jason_Larson
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 106
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Crash

Quote:
Originally Posted by Katie
That is why I have 2 GTA:SAs..

One for mods, one for sa-mp.
Naw it only has to be on. You can have CLEO installed just not flashing when you go in a building.
Jason_Larson is offline  
Old 20/10/2009, 10:03 PM   #4
Streetplaya
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 603
Reputation: 1
Default Re: SA-MP Crash

SA:MP doesn't support mods but doesn't really block them either, so don't use CLEO.
Streetplaya is offline  
Old 20/10/2009, 10:37 PM   #5
Jason_Larson
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 106
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Crash

Quote:
Originally Posted by !MaVe
SA:MP doesn't support mods but doesn't really block them either, so don't use CLEO.
Odd they don't support it but they made SA-MP Cleo compatible lol In reff to cleo I mean making your headlights flash.
Jason_Larson is offline  
Old 20/10/2009, 11:23 PM   #6
Jason_Larson
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 106
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Crash

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seif_
They didn't make SA-MP CLEO compatible. SA-MP is no different from single player except that it's multiplayer and there's no peds around the city.
Just like normal mods, they didn't chose to make them work in SA-MP. Just those that give me advantage over others can result in bad consequences.
In 0.2x You could not see others CLEO's in multiplayer, in 0.3a you can. Thus they are allowing it. In CLEO 7 there is no unfair advantage. Lets end this and stay on topic. This topic was meant as a bug report and if anyone else runs across this, it can help them possibly.
Jason_Larson is offline  
Old 20/10/2009, 11:36 PM   #7
Zamaroht
Gangsta
 
Zamaroht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Argentina
Posts: 900
Reputation: 71
Default Re: SA-MP Crash

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason_Larson
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seif_
They didn't make SA-MP CLEO compatible. SA-MP is no different from single player except that it's multiplayer and there's no peds around the city.
Just like normal mods, they didn't chose to make them work in SA-MP. Just those that give me advantage over others can result in bad consequences.
In 0.2x You could not see others CLEO's in multiplayer, in 0.3a you can. Thus they are allowing it. In CLEO 7 there is no unfair advantage. Lets end this and stay on topic. This topic was meant as a bug report and if anyone else runs across this, it can help them possibly.
Maybe it works because they "synced" the cars' lights, but that wouldn't mean that every CLEO mod is synced.
__________________
Zamaroht is offline  
Old 22/10/2009, 06:23 AM   #8
Mike Garber
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,506
Reputation: 6
Default Re: SA-MP Crash

But all CLEO ELM Is, they use the carlights to flash :P
Mike Garber is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crash Rastafreaak Client Support 2 04/03/2010 05:50 PM
Crash Help shark Server Support 12 20/10/2009 06:56 PM
Crash (Crash details enclosed) International Help Archive 3 16/09/2009 08:31 PM
SA-MP Crash - Death = Crash godlyliar Server Support 4 23/02/2009 06:51 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.