SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20/11/2019, 01:32 PM   #1
TheLeech
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Under your bed
Posts: 173
Reputation: 6
Default Was working on a project for 0.3dl but that's gone.

So I was recently informed after a while away by my friend that we should just quit the project ( was a zombie rp server with custom models and a whole custom map ). He also told me that you can no longer connect to 0.3dl servers ( don't know if this is true all servers I have on my list now show 0/0 players. )
__________________
R.i.p Sa-mp.

#Save DL

2Real Roleplay is getting re-made slowly, Discord: https://discord.gg/veaG9bT
2Real Roleplay forums: 2r-rp.com
TheLeech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/11/2019, 02:32 PM   #2
IzadorO
Huge Clucker
 
IzadorO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Scotland, Glasgow
Posts: 201
Reputation: 17
Default Re: Was working on a project for 0.3dl but that's gone.

Apparently the 0.3DL download was taken down, however you can still see how many players are in-game and you can connect so the second part is false.
IzadorO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/11/2019, 03:05 PM   #3
Gforcez
Gangsta
 
Gforcez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 763
Reputation: 435
Default Re: Was working on a project for 0.3dl but that's gone.

Quote:
Originally Posted by IzadorO View Post
Apparently the 0.3DL download was taken down, however you can still see how many players are in-game and you can connect so the second part is false.
The masterlist is down, so you will never show up in the launcher with a 0.3DL server.
__________________

Gforcez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/11/2019, 03:14 PM   #4
IzadorO
Huge Clucker
 
IzadorO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Scotland, Glasgow
Posts: 201
Reputation: 17
Default Re: Was working on a project for 0.3dl but that's gone.

Never knew that was true, since I only use the favourite tab so I still see my 0.3DL servers as online. Thanks for clarifying though.
IzadorO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/11/2019, 12:36 AM   #5
REYO
Big Clucker
 
REYO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 149
Reputation: 233
Question Re: Was working on a project for 0.3dl but that's gone.

The bastard child (03dl) of SA-MP left to die. Masterlist removed, version download removed, version tools removed, forum section removed. We're left to rot and eventually die. The progress you made though, make use of it and give it a budge, there's still a lot of people sticking on the version regardless of the changes. Someone even made a plugin that activates the master list back on, but I won't be sharing it here to avoid being censored.

Kalculator deliberately has ended the version and wants the remaining communities on it to die and wear off over time. A lot of people have tried to sugarcoat him, plead to him, ask respectively, and then some disrespect and revolt and even a hashtag protest. Nothing budges, he's set on a last-version release of 0.3.9 with some subpar security fixes and misc features to top off the end of the mod.

Apparently a happy ending for everyone isn't an option, pretty shameful and pathetic. That's that.

https://forum.sa-mp.com/showpost.php...postcount=1027
REYO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/11/2019, 03:00 AM   #6
Dawkin
Big Clucker
 
Dawkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 75
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Was working on a project for 0.3dl but that's gone.

Yea, I feel so bad. I want to make some features with 0.3.DL but I heard that is removed soon.
So I have no motivation to do that anymore. Why we can't keep 0.3.DL and just remove it on 0.3.9?
__________________
Discord: Dawkin Nguyen#7590
Dawkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/11/2019, 01:07 PM   #7
Pillhead2007
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 178
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Was working on a project for 0.3dl but that's gone.

Wow ive made pure stuff for 0.3DL section that ive never released all that hard work down the drain, Added Loads of Custom Textdraws/objects/skins/buildings/ just need new animations to complete San Andreas and take it into the new areas with newer objects renderd and everything ive not posted on samp for a while due to getting all these systems to work on a massive scale, I Had NewYork Modeled, Vice City Currently Fixing Issues, Liberty City, Even Had Custom Interiors, like I said only thing that was needed in 0.3DL able to add new animations for ladders scripts bungie jumping elasticated rope etc …. looks like the delete button is happening so sad!!
Pillhead2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/11/2019, 11:10 PM   #8
REYO
Big Clucker
 
REYO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 149
Reputation: 233
Default Re: Was working on a project for 0.3dl but that's gone.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pillhead2007 View Post
Wow ive made pure stuff for 0.3DL section that ive never released all that hard work down the drain, Added Loads of Custom Textdraws/objects/skins/buildings/ just need new animations to complete San Andreas and take it into the new areas with newer objects renderd and everything ive not posted on samp for a while due to getting all these systems to work on a massive scale, I Had NewYork Modeled, Vice City Currently Fixing Issues, Liberty City, Even Had Custom Interiors, like I said only thing that was needed in 0.3DL able to add new animations for ladders scripts bungie jumping elasticated rope etc . looks like the delete button is happening so sad!!

What a bummer eh, I'm curious though, could you share some screenshots of what you made? Perhaps a nice change of heart for the mods lurking these forums.
REYO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2019, 06:41 PM   #9
Flex
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 13
Reputation: 4
Default Why do that?

I agree with the developer.

Meaning from 0.3DL - NO. This version is not popular at all.

A small part of the servers went there and some on the contrary adhere to the official version 0.3.7 due to errors 0.3 DL.

Well, if you search well in ****** then this version can be downloaded but whether the server will work in the client is unknown.
Flex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2019, 07:16 PM   #10
Ss4gogeta0
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 24
Reputation: 34
Default Re: Was working on a project for 0.3dl but that's gone.

yea it sucks, I had maps that were ready to be ported to 0.3.DL (one of which, Chicago was already ported)
Ss4gogeta0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Map] Working Pawn Shop [Unfinished Project] Aerotactics Maps 2 01/10/2013 01:32 AM
Working on a new project. Lynet General 13 05/09/2013 03:28 PM
I started Working on a new project and need to ask a question [GF]Logic Scripting Help 2 28/06/2012 12:08 AM
Project: SA-MP Inside (Working Title) CJ101 Everything and Nothing 15 14/04/2012 06:03 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.