SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09/10/2009, 10:17 PM   #1
MrNizbit
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0
Default SA-MP Anoying Crash

I decided to install SA-MP after buying the game at the store. It seems that when I enter a server, I get the rules for the server and the game should load, however, it crashes and gives me a long error code, with the option to Report or Close. This does'nt happen all the time, but its happening more then it shouldnt, because when I join another server ([Nov] Novocaine - Gang Wars) it loads in the 'Army' section, but if I press left or right, I get the error code. Im getting a little anoyed and I cant find the answer on ******. Can anyone tell me whats going on?
MrNizbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/10/2009, 12:17 PM   #2
LiamX90
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Anoying Crash

one of the most comin things is mods, do you have any mods installed?
LiamX90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/10/2009, 12:35 PM   #3
Karlip
High-roller
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Click To Show
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 102
Default Re: SA-MP Anoying Crash

How about copy&pasting the error report?
__________________
Karlip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/10/2009, 12:44 PM   #4
LiamX90
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Anoying Crash

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karlip
How about copy&pasting the error report?
or printscreen, i think that would be better.
LiamX90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/10/2009, 08:39 PM   #5
MrNizbit
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Anoying Crash

Quote:
Originally Posted by LiamX90
one of the most comin things is mods, do you have any mods installed?
I just bought the game, no mods were installed at any time. Heres the error code im getting evreytime I crash:

Registers:
EAX: 0x6D3C43B4 EBX: 0x7C80977B ECX: 0x7D1E0080 EDX: 0x00000000
ESI: 0x00000000 EDI: 0x00000000 EBP: 0x0023FCEC ESP: 0x0023FCD8
EFLAGS: 0x00210202

Stack:
+0000: 0x6D3BFEC5 0x6D3C43B4 0x00000001 0x0000000C
+0010: 0x00000000 0x0023FD10 0x6D3A9E42 0x00000000
+0020: 0x00000000 0x0001036E 0x7C80977B 0x01B13BEC
+0030: 0x00000001 0x00000000 0x0023FD34 0x6D3AA94F
+0040: 0x04D18194 0x00000001 0x00000000 0x00000001
+0050: 0x7C80977B 0x01B13BEC 0x01B13C20 0x0023FD50
+0060: 0x6D3A97F1 0x01B13BEC 0x00000001 0x00000001
+0070: 0x01B12BD4 0x00000000 0x0023FD5C 0x6D3AD2C9
+0080: 0x0023FD64 0x0023FD74 0x6D3A5EF2 0x01B13BEC
+0090: 0x0000001A 0x0023FD94 0x00000000 0x00B73458
+00A0: 0x00746F1D 0x01B12BD8 0x067A5D69 0x0053F41C
+00B0: 0x0023FD94 0x77D40554 0xBE7E0000 0x00000000
+00C0: 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000
+00D0: 0x00541DDC 0x0000001A 0x067A5D69 0x0053BEEB
+00E0: 0x0000001A 0x067A5D69 0x00000000 0x4CCF4BAE
+00F0: 0x00000000 0x00200246 0x0053E986 0x00000001
+0100: 0xA2286C94 0x00000005 0x0053ECC2 0x00000001
+0110: 0x00619B71 0x0000001A 0x00000001 0x00000001
+0120: 0x0000000A 0x00748DA0 0x0000001A 0x00000001
+0130: 0x7C80B529 0x00000000 0x0023FFC0 0x7FFD4000

SCM Op: 0x0, L: 0, Dump:
+0000: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+0010: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+0020: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+0030: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+0040: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+0050: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+0060: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+0070: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+0080: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+0090: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+00A0: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+00B0: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+00C0: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
+00D0: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

Game Version: US 1.0


I played with the settings a little bit, like putting settings on low and reducing the screen size, and results:
Aint doin a god dam thing.


MrNizbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/10/2009, 10:44 AM   #6
FrostBytez
Big Clucker
 
FrostBytez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 122
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Anoying Crash

Have you ever downloaded any save games that required replacing the .SCM file or any .SET files?

If so, Try re-installing or deleting the file named "gta_set.set" in Documents/GTA San Andreas User Files

Post your result here, I'll try to help the most i can.

EDIT: The SCM code has stuff to do with your character.

Also do you have Cleo installed or any extra DLL files in your Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas/ directory?

Also, What's your OS and Video card?
FrostBytez is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Damn Anoying Crash VapoRub Client Support 0 07/05/2010 06:24 PM
Anoying Crashs (Jeff) Client Support 0 19/12/2009 11:55 AM
[HELP] PlayerSpawn -$100 Anoying Bug! viKKmaN Help Archive 6 02/10/2009 03:36 PM
Crash (Crash details enclosed) International Help Archive 3 16/09/2009 08:31 PM
SA-MP Crash - Death = Crash godlyliar Server Support 4 23/02/2009 06:51 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.