SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28/06/2018, 03:36 PM   #1
Neom
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 70
Reputation: 0
Default I think it's right place to post it.

Mm so guys I am using this gamemode http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=616369 but idk how to use mysql so anyone help me about MySql "Connect, and whatever it's requires on PHP Admin
Neom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/06/2018, 06:56 PM   #2
JasonRiggs
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: My bedroom.
Posts: 744
Reputation: 39
Default Re: I think it's right place to post it.

All what you need is.. You must have a MySQL server, then go import there your .sql file, and in the plugins you include the mysql plugin (.dll for windows and .so for linux) and your server should be compiled with an include of the same version of the plugin, then make sure that your mysql connect info in your pwn is right, then start your server.
__________________


Discord: Riggs #5210
JasonRiggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/06/2018, 07:08 PM   #3
Neom
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 70
Reputation: 0
Default Re: I think it's right place to post it.

i just want to know how to "Connect MYSQL,HOW TO MAKE DATABASE ETC
Neom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/06/2018, 07:09 PM   #4
JasonRiggs
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: My bedroom.
Posts: 744
Reputation: 39
Default Re: I think it's right place to post it.

You can search G**GLE there are much softwares which create a database server, I don't want to give a name as If I did, I'll be advertising.
__________________


Discord: Riggs #5210
JasonRiggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/07/2018, 06:40 AM   #5
Sithis
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 922
Reputation: 79
Default Re: I think it's right place to post it.

To run a gamemode which is based on MySQL, you need to do roughly the following:
- Put your SA:MP server and the gamemode files somewhere on your disk.
- Install the MySQL server and make sure that it is running. You can either install MySQL yourself or use it as part of XAMPP which is more noob-friendly. The latter also comes with PhpMyAdmin which is a tool that allows you to manage your database.
- The gamemode should come with a .sql file that contains the database structure and/or data. You need to import that using PhpMyAdmin or another management tool.
- Configure the gamemode (usually in the script itself) to connect to your database by pointing it at the correct host, port, username and password.
__________________
Developer and owner of https://trinityrpg.com
Sithis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Map] Gang HQ + House + Parking Place + AimLearning place StevenLV Maps 2 04/07/2018 02:25 AM
Not same place iBots Scripting Help 1 31/05/2014 10:45 AM
Airport interior Bug [Not sure if right place to post] Stefand Scripting Help 0 10/05/2013 05:07 PM
[HELP] Spawn in the same place as Die Place Ken_Namikaze Scripting Help 1 19/01/2013 11:39 PM
Best place to post this request... XG General 5 21/03/2011 08:05 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.