SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > Other > Everything and Nothing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20/09/2018, 09:06 PM   #1
willbedie
Gangsta
 
willbedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Albania
Posts: 545
Reputation: 59
Default Portforwarding with dynamic IPs

Hello, is there a way to portforward with dynamic IPs? Afaik you can't do that with dynamic IPs but some people said I can, I've tried multiple times and it didn't work for me? May it be my country or what's wrong?
__________________


willbedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/09/2018, 09:46 PM   #2
YouHack
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 297
Reputation: 28
Default Re: Portforwarding with dynamic IPs

Use No-IP
YouHack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/09/2018, 09:48 PM   #3
willbedie
Gangsta
 
willbedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Albania
Posts: 545
Reputation: 59
Default Re: Portforwarding with dynamic IPs

Quote:
Originally Posted by YouHack View Post
Use No-IP
Can you explain it a little bit more, I don't really know what No-IP is :P
__________________


willbedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/09/2018, 10:08 PM   #4
Gforcez
High-roller
 
Gforcez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 1,149
Reputation: 367
Default Re: Portforwarding with dynamic IPs

Quote:
Originally Posted by willbedie View Post
Hello, is there a way to portforward with dynamic IPs? Afaik you can't do that with dynamic IPs but some people said I can, I've tried multiple times and it didn't work for me? May it be my country or what's wrong?
You can port forward, you open the port on the ip address of your local machine (so if you set that to a static ip, you always have the port forwarded). Then you just have to change your outgoing ip constantly in SA:MP client because it changes all the time.. It sucks, but it works like that.

No-ip just sets a hostname for your IP address. which will not work since your ip address constantly changes.
__________________

Gforcez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20/09/2018, 10:09 PM   #5
YouHack
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 297
Reputation: 28
Default Re: Portforwarding with dynamic IPs

Quote:
Originally Posted by willbedie View Post
Can you explain it a little bit more
https://www.noip.com/

Create an account there and paste the created hostname in client.
YouHack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/09/2018, 10:17 PM   #6
willbedie
Gangsta
 
willbedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Albania
Posts: 545
Reputation: 59
Default Re: Portforwarding with dynamic IPs



Is this all good, or do I have to change anything?

P.S: port 7777 won't work, it says something like public port conflict so I had to change it to 7778
__________________


willbedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/09/2018, 11:51 AM   #7
Gforcez
High-roller
 
Gforcez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 1,149
Reputation: 367
Default Re: Portforwarding with dynamic IPs

Quote:
Originally Posted by willbedie View Post


Is this all good, or do I have to change anything?

P.S: port 7777 won't work, it says something like public port conflict so I had to change it to 7778
You need both TCP and UDP for SA:MP
__________________

Gforcez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21/09/2018, 03:20 PM   #8
BigETI
High-roller
 
BigETI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,049
Reputation: 345
Default Re: Portforwarding with dynamic IPs

The act of port forwarding is to expose a port to the outer network e.g. the internet or sub network. That doesn't mean that it doesn't work for dynamic IPs. Dynamic IP means that your internet provider changes your IP address whenever they want. You're still able to host a server at home though. If you want your friends to play on your home server, you have to look up your current IP address, or decide to get a domain name for your home internet address.

SA:MP doesn't utilize TCP, so this is not a requirement at all.
BigETI is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with Portforwarding Jermi Scripting Help 0 24/02/2012 01:35 PM
Need Help Portforwarding Ely Server Support 29 28/10/2011 08:08 PM
Portforwarding Chandi Server Support 1 06/10/2010 07:15 AM
Help with portforwarding? DeltaAirlines12 Server Support 1 31/10/2009 10:27 AM
need help with portforwarding PANNA Server Support 2 30/10/2009 02:24 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.