SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08/02/2018, 04:03 AM   #1
LucillusTaylor
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 7
Reputation: 2
Default Shadows everywhere in SAMP? How do I fix?

So I spawn in LSRP and I immediately see shadows everywhere how do I address this fix. The shadows come everywhere from buildings and trees and it makes my game have heavy lag and frame rate drop to like 20.
LucillusTaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/02/2018, 06:37 AM   #2
VeryTallMidget
Big Clucker
 
VeryTallMidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: North LV, Emerald Isle
Posts: 105
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Shadows everywhere in SAMP? How do I fix?

Experiment with game graphic options: Options->Display Setup->Advanced
Same goes for graphic card settings.

Did you build a time machine, went back to year 2000 and brought some computer with you ?
__________________
Click Here !

Useful stuff:
VeryTallMidget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/03/2018, 03:13 PM   #3
Uproar
Gangsta
 
Uproar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: India
Posts: 558
Reputation: 128
Default Re: Shadows everywhere in SAMP? How do I fix?

Happened with me once. Reinstalled GTA and it worked absolutely fine. Check it out.
__________________
Uproar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/03/2018, 10:52 PM   #4
Furqan
Big Clucker
 
Furqan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 94
Reputation: 47
Default Re: Shadows everywhere in SAMP? How do I fix?

Press ESC in game then Options > Display Setup > Advanced and check the settings. If visual fx quality is to very high, make it low then.
__________________
REP me I'll rep you back for sure! Thanks.
Furqan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/03/2018, 01:39 AM   #5
v1k1nG
Huge Clucker
 
v1k1nG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: 𝕯𝖗𝖆𝖐𝖐𝖆𝖗
Posts: 242
Reputation: 13
Default Re: Shadows everywhere in SAMP? How do I fix?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Furqan View Post
Press ESC in game then Options > Display Setup > Advanced and check the settings. If visual fx quality is to very high, make it low then.
^^^^
__________________
v1k1nG is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
str shadows problem iStrow Scripting Help 3 11/03/2012 10:05 PM
Instead of cars are shadows catalin94c Help Archive 1 07/03/2010 06:18 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.