SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19/10/2019, 07:03 PM   #1
Hazon
Big Clucker
 
Hazon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Who cares ?
Posts: 139
Reputation: 18
Default mapandreas.

I use mapandreas but this object doesen't land on ground precisely, it's goes down a ground a bit.

Code:
new Float: x, Float: y, Float: z;
	GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
	GetPointZPos(x, y, z);
	new obj = CreateDynamicObject(18728, x, y, z, 0, 0, 0, -1, -1, -1, 200.0, 0.0);
Hazon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/10/2019, 09:39 PM   #2
Vizi10
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Iran
Posts: 215
Reputation: 7
Default Re: mapandreas.

Code:
new obj = CreateDynamicObject(18728, x, y, z + 1.0, 0, 0, 0, -1, -1, -1, 200.0, 0.0);
Vizi10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/10/2019, 11:17 AM   #3
Hazon
Big Clucker
 
Hazon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Who cares ?
Posts: 139
Reputation: 18
Default Re: mapandreas.

Than, what's the point of MapAndreas if i need to adjust by myself lol
Hazon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/10/2019, 11:28 AM   #4
Kasichok
Big Clucker
 
Kasichok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: weed farm
Posts: 61
Reputation: 24
Default Re: mapandreas.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazon View Post
Than, what's the point of MapAndreas if i need to adjust by myself lol
then do it without mapandreas
__________________



STRESSED? TRY KASICHOK AND RELAX


Kasichok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/10/2019, 01:17 PM   #5
Hazon
Big Clucker
 
Hazon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Who cares ?
Posts: 139
Reputation: 18
Default Re: mapandreas.

Anyone else..
Hazon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/10/2019, 03:58 PM   #6
NoteND
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 187
Reputation: 3
Default Re: mapandreas.

Does it go to ground if you stand on hill or something? try standing on flat surface
NoteND is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/10/2019, 07:04 PM   #7
NaS
High-roller
 
NaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 🇩🇪
Posts: 1,641
Reputation: 541
Default Re: mapandreas.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazon View Post
Than, what's the point of MapAndreas if i need to adjust by myself lol
Because mapandreas returns the surface height but objects have their origins not neccessarily in the perfect spot, so you need to find a good Z offset for each model.
Actually on slopes etc you need even more than just a fixed offset.
NaS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mapandreas Pearson Scripting Help 6 27/12/2016 05:20 PM
MAPANDREAS Pearson Scripting Help 2 12/12/2016 05:43 AM
[Ajuda] MapAndreas. Petrick™ Português/Portuguese 2 20/03/2016 05:48 PM
MapAndreas GreenIce Scripting Help 12 24/11/2015 06:30 PM
mapandreas Edin Black Scripting Help 2 13/05/2012 11:05 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.