SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12/07/2010, 01:21 AM   #1
robert4049
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 311
Reputation: -3
Default [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.?

My server gm will not load and the log file continues to grow from the same line "[SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one." its at 2gbs atm. What does this mean?


Code:
----------
Loaded log file: "server_log.txt".
----------

SA-MP Dedicated Server
----------------------
v0.3a R8, (C)2005-2010 SA-MP Team

[22:11:17] filterscripts = ""  (string)
[22:11:17] 
[22:11:17] Server Plugins
[22:11:17] --------------
[22:11:17]  Loaded 0 plugins.

[22:11:17] 
[22:11:17] Filter Scripts
[22:11:17] ---------------
[22:11:17]   Loaded 0 filter scripts.

[22:11:17] [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.
[22:11:17] [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.
[22:11:17] [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.
[22:11:17] [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.
[22:11:17] [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.
robert4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2010, 03:40 AM   #2
Mr187
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 933
Reputation: 11
Default Re: [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.?

2gbs atm? what is your GM?, God i hope not lmao. Anyways this error is because of your server.cfg, you must add bind IPaddress

example
Quote:
hostname || Project Reality - Roleplay || Test Server
bind 120.42.515.24
port 7778
password
mapname Los Santos
weburl http://pr-rp.org
rcon_password
maxplayers 500
query 1
announce 1
instagib 0
filterscripts
plugins
rcon 0
maxnpc 0
onfoot_rate 55
incar_rate 55
weapon_rate 55
stream_distance 200.0
stream_rate 2000
gamemode0 PR-RP 1
Mr187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2010, 03:41 AM   #3
TheInnocentOne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.?

Just remove the whole bind line from your server.cfg file, there is no need for it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2010, 03:42 AM   #4
Mr187
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 933
Reputation: 11
Default Re: [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheInnocentOne View Post
Just remove the whole bind line from your server.cfg file, there is no need for it.
always useful for people with "routers" or if you own a "dedicated" or "VPS" . So there is alot of use for it, Can point it to your main IP you want.
Mr187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2010, 03:45 AM   #5
TheInnocentOne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr187 View Post
always useful for people with "routers" or if you own a "dedicated" or "VPS" . So there is alot of use for it, Can point it to your main IP you want.
Why would he need it on a router? The only use for it I've seen so far is some hosts use it. Hosting a home server (as he is) wouldn't require it
  Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2010, 03:51 AM   #6
Mr187
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 933
Reputation: 11
Default Re: [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheInnocentOne View Post
Why would he need it on a router? The only use for it I've seen so far is some hosts use it. Hosting a home server (as he is) wouldn't require it
Router IP can cause problems adding your orginal real IP to the bind normally helps without even having to forward the ports.
Mr187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2010, 03:52 AM   #7
TheInnocentOne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr187 View Post
Router IP can cause problems adding your orginal real IP to the bind normally helps without even having to forward the ports.
I've so gotta try that lol
  Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2010, 03:54 AM   #8
Mr187
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 933
Reputation: 11
Default Re: [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheInnocentOne View Post
I've so gotta try that lol
Works for my wireless, But didn't work for my normal LAN PC that my girlfriend uses so i am not fully sure on it .
Mr187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2010, 04:10 AM   #9
Calgon
Godfather
 
Calgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 6,467
Reputation: 1126
Default Re: [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.?

If the OP had bothered to check my response: http://forum.sa-mp.com/showpost.php?...&postcount=242
Calgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2010, 05:31 AM   #10
robert4049
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 311
Reputation: -3
Wink Re: [SERVER] Unable to continue, the server's bind doesn't match the defined one.?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheInnocentOne View Post
Why would he need it on a router? The only use for it I've seen so far is some hosts use it. Hosting a home server (as he is) wouldn't require it
Umm i have a server host. XD
robert4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.