SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03/11/2013, 06:52 PM   #51
Kaperstone
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,346
Reputation: 824
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochemd View Post
Dafaq is this
It's called "Physics".
Vector is a quantity having direction and magnitude,unless Scalar which has only one of them.
For example Velocity is a vector because it has both direction and speed,while speed is a Scalar.

EDIT: just noticed the date of the post

OT: This is a very interesting plugin,nice release.
Will use it for sure.
Kaperstone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/11/2013, 07:00 PM   #52
iZN
High-roller
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,448
Reputation: 569
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

I was using CSTL by Teprey. I will try this as it's having more functions.
__________________
iZN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2013, 03:32 PM   #53
mick88
Big Clucker
 
mick88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ireland
Posts: 170
Reputation: 32
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdyutzu View Post
You've compiled your plugin in debug mode. Compile it in release mode...
I built a Release bin in Visual Studio. Here's the link:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...66/CVector.zip

Also, I noticed that adding array to vector does not work correctly, it seems to accept only character arrays, not integer arrays. Can you fix this?
mick88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/05/2014, 08:29 AM   #54
JM_Millers
Big Clucker
 
JM_Millers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 187
Reputation: 28
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Which is faster, the 1st example or the 2nd?

1.
Code:
for(new idx, playerid, f = vector_size(PLAYERS); idx<f; idx++)
{ 
        playerid = vector_get(PLAYERS, idx);
        if(playerid != -1 && GetPlayerTeam(playerid)==NO_TEAM)
        {
            SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFFFFAE00,"Hello, you don't have a team.Dou you wanna join to we?");
        }
}

2.
Code:
for(new i,z=GetMaxPlayers(); i<z; i++)
{
    if !IsPlayerConnected(i) *then continue;
    if GetPlayerTeam(playerid)==NO_TEAM *then
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFFFFAE00,"Hello, you don't have a team.Dou you wanna join to we?");
    }
}
__________________
Sorry for my good english.
JM_Millers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/05/2014, 06:04 PM   #55
Guest4390857394857
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

any sample pwn or amx?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08/10/2014, 06:54 PM   #56
vinigas
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

OMG! I wanted this soo long. Finally i can create dynamic memory inventory and pickup systems. Thank so much !!
vinigas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/10/2014, 07:15 PM   #57
YanLanger
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Idk.. forgot
Posts: 554
Reputation: 22
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Great work ! Thanks.
YanLanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/10/2014, 03:43 PM   #58
Mauzen
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Western Germany
Posts: 5,093
Reputation: 1597
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Heres another upload of a windows release version, compiled with Visual Studio 2013
As all the others seem to be down, and I recently needed this.
Mauzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/10/2014, 03:59 PM   #59
Finn
High-roller
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,699
Reputation: 382
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Stupid question: how to delete the vector?

cvector_clear(vectorid) seems to only clear the vector, because after gmx the vector still exists or am I doing something wrong?
Finn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/10/2014, 04:18 PM   #60
Banditukas
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 535
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Where this i can use?
Banditukas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Tool/Web/Other] PAWN Scanner - Scan PAWN files for information. Slice Tools and Files 10 15/07/2012 07:09 PM
New to pawn, trying to convert some C code to pawn CHC Scripting Help 2 22/06/2012 05:09 AM
[Help With Pawn] Pawn and compiler is not working..... D_Less Client Support 3 09/03/2012 04:49 AM
[HELP] [pawn][/pawn] bbcode for phpbb3 Kasura Help Archive 4 20/11/2010 04:35 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.