SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09/03/2018, 10:31 PM   #31
DowDaw
High-roller
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,060
Reputation: 114
Default Re: SA:MP Discord Rich Presence plugin

Amazing, good job!
DowDaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2018, 06:17 AM   #32
KingHual
High-roller
 
KingHual's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 2,450
Reputation: 1375
Default Re: SA:MP Discord Rich Presence plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by SumoEnbenenao View Post
Nice one. Can you add the 'ņ' character? So it shows properly the spanish language ''Espaņol''. Actually it shows a (?). This is quite the small detail, so if it's hard to fix don't bother, plugin is awesome
The problem is with the query API's lack of codepage support so I'm not sure it would work.

PS: I see you're a fellow bayonetta guy
__________________
KingHual is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2018, 06:24 AM   #33
KingHual
High-roller
 
KingHual's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 2,450
Reputation: 1375
Default Re: SA:MP Discord Rich Presence plugin

This plugin is now integrated into BigETI's SAMP Launcher and can be toggled on and off.
__________________
KingHual is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2018, 06:44 AM   #34
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,478
Reputation: 525
Default Re: SA:MP Discord Rich Presence plugin

Shit, so this is a client addon? I thought it was just a server plugin to make a bot on your channel show your server stats/address.

Either way, it's nice to see discord getting more attention.
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2018, 07:07 AM   #35
Uproar
Gangsta
 
Uproar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: India
Posts: 555
Reputation: 128
Default Re: SA:MP Discord Rich Presence plugin

Works fine until either I do /q or when I pause,and quit game manually. It freezes my GTA
__________________
Uproar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2018, 07:10 AM   #36
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,478
Reputation: 525
Default Re: SA:MP Discord Rich Presence plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uproar View Post
Works fine until either I do /q or when I pause,and quit game manually. It freezes my GTA
Try running SA-MP as admin and if that doesn't fix it, try disable your AV for a test.


Pretty sure the elevated user rights should help out.
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/04/2018, 08:59 PM   #37
Rowleyy
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA:MP Discord Rich Presence plugin

It doesn't work properly, whenever I /q or go AFK, it freezes.
Rowleyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/04/2018, 08:05 AM   #38
RANGER44
Big Clucker
 
RANGER44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: [SA-MP]
Posts: 75
Reputation: 25
Default Re: SA:MP Discord Rich Presence plugin

Seems nice, gonna try it asap! but I'm aware of the problems.
RANGER44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/04/2018, 08:50 AM   #39
Konverse
High-roller
 
Konverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: CookieZone
Posts: 1,052
Reputation: 142
Default Re: SA:MP Discord Rich Presence plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingHual View Post
Self-explanatory if you've read the title; it's an ASI which adds support for Discord Rich Presence.

It features custom server logos. If you'd like your server added to the custom logos list, create an issue with a 512x512 logo attached and your server's IP address.







Download: https://github.com/Hual/samp-discord-plugin/releases
Source: https://github.com/Hual/samp-discord-plugin
Wondering, who are you in RC-RP?
__________________

SA-MP Player since 2007, officially forum registered in 2015
Konverse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/07/2018, 11:25 AM   #40
Rowleyy
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA:MP Discord Rich Presence plugin

Same thing happens, whenever I do /q my game freezes. I have tried every single solution here yet nothing works and 3 days ago, you've released the so-called "fixed" version which is literally the same as the previous versions.
Rowleyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Tutorial] Discord Rich Presence for SAMP server! sowad Tools and Files 6 19/07/2018 11:32 PM
Discord plugin help UberEverywhere Scripting Help 14 28/10/2017 11:28 AM
Discord Plugin PowerMwK Scripting Help 0 27/10/2017 10:24 PM
Want to move Presence in the LV Where to change uplovethai Help Archive 0 06/11/2009 02:57 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.