SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07/07/2019, 01:43 PM   #1
rocketbunny
Little Clucker
 
rocketbunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Text Error

what is the cause of symbol error like this?
symbolerror.png

PHP Code:
"{00CC00} {FFFFFF}Playing" 
rocketbunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/07/2019, 03:04 PM   #2
YouShootIDodge
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 42
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Text Error

You are using the wrong format specifier for a certain value. For-example '%d' for a string. '%s' for an interger.
YouShootIDodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/07/2019, 03:09 PM   #3
Hammad123
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Locating...
Posts: 93
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Text Error

Show the code?
Hammad123 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2019, 01:59 AM   #4
rocketbunny
Little Clucker
 
rocketbunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Text Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by YouShootIDodge View Post
You are using the wrong format specifier for a certain value. For-example '%d' for a string. '%s' for an interger.
i think %d for integer and %s for string
rocketbunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2019, 02:13 AM   #5
DuyDang2412
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 167
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Text Error

Try saving and re-open your .pwn in ANSI encoding and compile. I heard some people succeeded to write • ingame by using that way.
DuyDang2412 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2019, 06:05 AM   #6
rocketbunny
Little Clucker
 
rocketbunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Text Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by DuyDang2412 View Post
Try saving and re-open your .pwn in ANSI encoding and compile. I heard some people succeeded to write • ingame by using that way.
thank u, i try.
I previously compiled pawn and I switched to sublime text
rocketbunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2019, 10:34 AM   #7
Mugala
High-roller
 
Mugala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Georgia, Tbilisi
Posts: 1,112
Reputation: 67
Default Re: Text Error

This is an unicode fault, change unicode and save it, than re-compile.
__________________
Coding in 8 languages including Pawn, C#, C++ and SQL.
Available for hiring.

If you have a coding question or need an assistance in a code, just PM me.
If you want me to create something for you, here is a Discord Mugala#5651

Currently helping Community members in a coding.
Mugala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2019, 12:15 PM   #8
rocketbunny
Little Clucker
 
rocketbunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Text Error

Solved
rocketbunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Text error hide sonn51280 Scripting Help 5 30/08/2018 03:47 AM
Error with Sublime text 2 Le3aT Scripting Help 11 20/06/2014 11:13 AM
error sublime text 2 En2katas Scripting Help 0 24/12/2013 01:24 PM
3DLabel Text error Tanush123 Scripting Help 2 29/12/2011 10:40 PM
3D Label Text Error ||.Rier.|| Help Archive 3 16/06/2010 01:36 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.