SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15/01/2012, 01:36 AM   #1
Scenario
Godfather
 
Scenario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Heaven
Posts: 7,801
Reputation: 701
Default Arrows in a TD

Could someone explain to me how people can create arrows in a TD? They look something like this:

Scenario is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/01/2012, 01:43 AM   #2
Lorenc_
High-roller
 
Lorenc_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,793
Reputation: 1179
Default Re: Arrows in a TD

~u~ = up
~d~ = down
~>~ = right
~<~ = left
__________________
Join the best Cops And Robbers in SA-MP, today. svr.sfcnr.com:7777

Lorenc_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/01/2012, 01:53 AM   #3
Kar
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Black Asylum
Posts: 2,938
Reputation: 538
Default Re: Arrows in a TD

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealCop228 View Post
Could someone explain to me how people can create arrows in a TD? They look something like this:

Sprites. if you want to match that image

or if you want the ones like in beach party or the lowrider mission, use Lorenc_'s
Kar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/01/2012, 02:10 AM   #4
Scenario
Godfather
 
Scenario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Heaven
Posts: 7,801
Reputation: 701
Default Re: Arrows in a TD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lorenc_ View Post
~u~ = up
~d~ = down
~>~ = right
~<~ = left
I completely forgot about all of those... thanks!
Scenario is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/01/2012, 03:45 PM   #5
Scenario
Godfather
 
Scenario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Heaven
Posts: 7,801
Reputation: 701
Default Re: Arrows in a TD

Does anybody know if it's possible to change the arrow's color? If so, how?

Doing ~y~~<~ doesn't work
Scenario is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/01/2012, 04:00 PM   #6
thimo
High-roller
 
thimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,130
Reputation: 24
Default Re: Arrows in a TD

I think its not possible changing color of that thing... If it is try using space between the ~
thimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/01/2012, 04:18 PM   #7
Lorenc_
High-roller
 
Lorenc_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,793
Reputation: 1179
Default Re: Arrows in a TD

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealCop228 View Post
Does anybody know if it's possible to change the arrow's color? If so, how?

Doing ~y~~<~ doesn't work
Nope, you can't. Use a sprite instead, you can browse for what you need with my sprite browser released some time ago
__________________
Join the best Cops And Robbers in SA-MP, today. svr.sfcnr.com:7777

Lorenc_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/01/2012, 04:43 PM   #8
Scenario
Godfather
 
Scenario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Heaven
Posts: 7,801
Reputation: 701
Default Re: Arrows in a TD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lorenc_ View Post
Nope, you can't. Use a sprite instead, you can browse for what you need with my sprite browser released some time ago
Okay, got it! I'm thinking about using: pcbtns:left

What do I do next though?
Scenario is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/01/2012, 04:59 PM   #9
Kar
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Black Asylum
Posts: 2,938
Reputation: 538
Default Re: Arrows in a TD

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealCop228 View Post
Okay, got it! I'm thinking about using: pcbtns:left

What do I do next though?
TextDrawColor
Kar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/01/2012, 05:43 PM   #10
Scenario
Godfather
 
Scenario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Heaven
Posts: 7,801
Reputation: 701
Default Re: Arrows in a TD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar View Post
TextDrawColor
I use TextDrawColor to show the sprite(s)?
Scenario is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
arrows for GPS? +rep! PawnoQ Scripting Help 2 08/01/2012 02:55 PM
Please Help : Yellow Arrows ! sebytzu Help Archive 3 17/06/2011 09:36 PM
Yellow Arrows? Hunden1309 Help Archive 4 13/06/2011 07:15 PM
Removing arrows. SeQualX Help Archive 3 29/12/2010 06:34 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.