SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27/07/2013, 04:54 AM   #1
Cato
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 13
Reputation: 4
Default Every script I load, my server doesnt respond [+starting server need helpers]

Every time i load a script in, i drag & drop ALL the files in it.

I then edit the .cfg file, to fit my port, and slot number. When i stop/start server, it does not respond. What am i doing wrong? I am starting a server. If anyone can/wants to help me get it up, I can give you a rank and possibly money depending on how much you can help with (very new to samp server stuff)

Join my teamspeak 3 to chat with me.

chits.vortexservers.com:10015
Cato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2013, 05:01 AM   #2
ToiletDuck
Huge Clucker
 
ToiletDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philippines, Lucena City
Posts: 400
Reputation: 43
Default Re: Every script I load, my server doesnt respond [+starting server need helpers]

Can you explain further?
ToiletDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2013, 05:03 AM   #3
Cato
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 13
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Every script I load, my server doesnt respond [+starting server need helpers]

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToiletDuck View Post
Can you explain further?
Alright. Heres exactly what i do:

I find the script that looks nice
download it
delete ALL files in the VPS
open my FTP and drag all folders / fles from the script into it
edit the server.cfg file
go on the control panel
click stop server - then start server
when i goto my server list, it shows no ping, or anything and when i connect
it says
"Server didnt respond"

Help?
Cato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2013, 05:03 AM   #4
CrazyChoco
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 895
Reputation: 35
Default Re: Every script I load, my server doesnt respond [+starting server need helpers]

Download crashdetect, clear your server_log.txt, start the server, paste the log here.
CrazyChoco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2013, 05:54 AM   #5
PrinceKumar
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 432
Reputation: 6
Default Re: Every script I load, my server doesnt respond [+starting server need helpers]

Show us your server.cfg file withou rcon password or change it for now
PrinceKumar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2013, 07:01 AM   #6
Cato
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 13
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Every script I load, my server doesnt respond [+starting server need helpers]

See. It just happened again what the hell. Heres the .cfg:

(with a different rcon)

echo Executing Server Config...
lanmode 0
rcon_password BLANK
maxplayers 50
port 7780
hostname Project Los Santos - PLS:RP
gamemode0 rwrp
filterscripts
announce 0
query 1
chatlogging 0
weburl www.pls-rp.net
onfoot_rate 40
incar_rate 40
weapon_rate 40
stream_distance 300.0
stream_rate 1000
maxnpc 0
logtimeformat [%H:%M:%S]
plugins sscanf.dll streamer.dll
Cato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2013, 07:10 AM   #7
ToiletDuck
Huge Clucker
 
ToiletDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philippines, Lucena City
Posts: 400
Reputation: 43
Default Re: Every script I load, my server doesnt respond [+starting server need helpers]

can you post your Server.log?
ToiletDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2013, 07:10 AM   #8
CrazyChoco
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 895
Reputation: 35
Default Re: Every script I load, my server doesnt respond [+starting server need helpers]

Oh, is it Linux or windows?
CrazyChoco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2013, 07:16 AM   #9
Cato
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 13
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Every script I load, my server doesnt respond [+starting server need helpers]

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToiletDuck View Post
can you post your Server.log?
# ==============

[03:06:57] sscanf plugin loaded.

[03:06:57] Version: 2.8.1

[03:06:57] (c) 2012 Alex "******" Cole

[03:06:57] ===============================

[03:06:57] Loaded.
[03:06:57] Loading plugin: streamer.dll
[03:06:57]

*** Streamer Plugin v2.6.1 by Incognito loaded ***

[03:06:57] Loaded.
[03:06:57] Loaded 2 plugins.

[03:06:57]
[03:06:57] Filterscripts
[03:06:57] ---------------
[03:06:57] Loaded 0 filterscripts.

[03:06:57]
[03:06:57]
[03:06:57]
[03:06:57] =======================================
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] | YSI version 1.06.0002 |
[03:06:57] | By Alex "******" Cole |
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] =======================================
[03:06:57]
[03:06:57] Loaded 3D Text
[03:06:57] Loaded Timers
[03:06:57] Loaded Vehicles
[03:06:57] Loaded Pickups
[03:06:57] ********************
[03:06:57] Riverwood Roleplay v0.3
[03:06:57] Developed by Sasoft
[03:06:57] ********************
[03:06:57] Number of vehicle models: 0
[03:06:57]
[03:06:57] ==========================================
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] | A new version (v3.09.0684) of YSI is |
[03:06:57] | available from: |
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] | www.y-less.com/YSI/YSI_1.0.zip |
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] | Changelog: |
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] | 3.00.0000: |
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] | YSI 3.0 released! Now includes the |
[03:06:57] | "y_text" library for better messages, |
[03:06:57] | and a reworked "y_classes" library. |
[03:06:57] | Largely documented here |
[03:06:57] | "http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php |
[03:06:57] | ?t=321092". |
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] | 3.01.0002: |
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] | Small fixes to "y_text" and |
[03:06:57] | "y_classes". |
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] | 3.09.0684: |
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] | Reverted to old download location. |
[03:06:57] | Improved (and fixed) version checks; |
[03:06:57] | added y_bitmap, y_areas, y_races, |
[03:06:57] | y_zonenames, better documentation; |
[03:06:57] | MANY other bug fixes - see the github |
[03:06:57] | repository for more details: |
[03:06:57] | |
[03:06:57] ==========================================
[03:06:57]
Cato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2013, 07:19 AM   #10
Cato
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 13
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Every script I load, my server doesnt respond [+starting server need helpers]

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyChoco View Post
Oh, is it Linux or windows?
honestly mate, i havent the slightest clue. Its www.vortexservers.com hosting. Think they use windows servers. Can promise anything though.
Cato is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I started my server but the IP:PORT doesnt respond Pasa Server Support 3 24/10/2012 03:34 AM
Server Started but doesnt load Heffernan Server Support 3 18/10/2011 02:03 PM
starting server with script ConsoleX Server Support 2 13/03/2011 06:16 AM
Server's doesnt respond Apacalypto Client Support 1 27/08/2010 08:36 PM
My samp 0.3 doesnt load any server in list :S redigaffi Client Support 0 23/04/2010 12:29 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.