SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP DL Edition > SA-MP 0.3.DL

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20/10/2018, 07:31 PM   #1
YenTy
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 32
Reputation: 0
Default Model color

Quote:
Hi,

Is there anyway to create custom object with the same color texture and shadows as the default one? I mean, when I add one next to the already existed it's not looking good because of difference of texture colors and lighting. So, can we copy settings and somehow paste it on? I'm working with Blender 3D.
[Answer] If you want to edit default objects from the game and you want to keep directional lighting aka vertex colors, model/texture colors then you must work on tools (plugins, add-ons for blender 3D, 3dsmax or whatever you are working on) that support at least two vertex colors for both night and game lighting.

Second solution for the problem is to link data from one to another object. In Blender 3D it's done by apply moddifiers -> Data Transfer -> Source Object / Face Corner Data (vcol).

Otherewise you can just use kddf gui by Kalcor to add 'Easy Color' for basic directional lighting.

Last edited by YenTy; 20/07/2019 at 02:38 PM.
YenTy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/10/2018, 02:22 AM   #2
Croheart
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Šibenik
Posts: 64
Reputation: 23
Default Re: Model color

I don't know for sure. This happened to me when I removed few faces from original objects. I solved it by setting it's texture to "none" 0xFFFFFFFF. It's a bit darker but it is okay!
Croheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/10/2018, 11:09 AM   #3
Kasis
Huge Clucker
 
Kasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Weed, New Mexico
Posts: 405
Reputation: 77
Default Re: Model color

you can adjust it with kdffgui
__________________
Kasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/10/2018, 12:59 PM   #4
Croheart
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Šibenik
Posts: 64
Reputation: 23
Default Re: Model color

Yeah you can use easy color for custom models but you can't import nv of existing object to your custom because they don't have the same number of faces. Day lighting is okay but at night your object will go crazy. Use none texture 0xFFFFFFFF.
Croheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/10/2018, 09:10 AM   #5
Garr
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 53
Reputation: 29
Default Re: Model color

Quote:
Originally Posted by Croheart View Post
Yeah you can use easy color for custom models but you can't import nv of existing object to your custom because they don't have the same number of faces. Day lighting is okay but at night your object will go crazy. Use none texture 0xFFFFFFFF.
i know how to do it but im not going to tell you
Garr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/10/2018, 09:57 PM   #6
Croheart
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Šibenik
Posts: 64
Reputation: 23
Default Re: Model color

Quote:
Originally Posted by Garr View Post
i know how to do it but im not going to tell you
Why was your comment necessary?
What the fuck are you trying to tell me?
Croheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/10/2018, 02:39 AM   #7
Garr
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 53
Reputation: 29
Default Re: Model color

Quote:
Originally Posted by Croheart View Post
Why was your comment necessary?
What the fuck are you trying to tell me?
i'm a better modder than you. stop giving people incorrect information spazmoid
Garr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/11/2018, 02:14 AM   #8
Yaozu
Little Clucker
 
Yaozu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: UK, River Styx
Posts: 45
Reputation: 65
Default Re: Model color

I would recommend using radiosity for lighting as it adjusts the lighting for different times of the day; it simulates real life lighting for your object.

Tutorial: https://docs.blender.org/api/htmlI/c8778.html
__________________
Yaozu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/07/2019, 02:09 PM   #9
YenTy
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 32
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Model color

Edit: For future viewers I've answer for my question. Until add-on by ponz does not support second vertex color feature, you will not able to work at night and during the day (at the same time) on default objects from the game. The solution is to work with more that one add-on for example by ponz and maxorator's plugin, work on 3dsmax to import/export models with vcolors or just move permanently to 3dsmax.

Thanks for reply. I have an another question for you guys. In kddf gui there is a switch button to make view model in the night. So I was wondering, is there a way to show the night color vertex in blender 3d? Let's assume that I've a custom model or even default one from the game with both, day and night color lighting. Now I want this to show up in my 3d program. How can I do this?

Last edited by YenTy; 20/07/2019 at 02:24 PM.
YenTy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Include] [INC]Screen Fader -- Supports color-to-color fades! Joe Staff Includes 97 20/11/2018 05:39 PM
Custom Model Color Glitch [Video] RazorGuigo SA-MP 0.3.DL 0 22/12/2017 05:31 PM
Model bad file (model uploaded) Saddin SA-MP 0.3.DL 1 20/11/2017 08:42 PM
How to change color with hex in textdraw with model. cickis3 Scripting Help 5 17/12/2014 12:21 PM
[Include] [INC] Color Inlcude (Most used color defines in one include!) (New Link) Oxside Includes 19 14/05/2014 05:42 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.