SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26/06/2020, 03:07 PM   #1
Inspiron
Huge Clucker
 
Inspiron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Mount Chiliad
Posts: 234
Reputation: 18
Default Server offline

I've set the permission of whole folder to 755 including all files and subdirectories. I'm stuck at
Code:
 [1] 1194
[samp@uhfgamin samp03]$ nohup: ignoring input and appending output to 'nohup.out'
I followed this tutorial and also installed the extra needed binaries/packages that were needed.
Its saving log in the server_log.txt and nohup.out also says server started. But its still offline on client.
__________________

Website | Discord
Inspiron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/06/2020, 05:01 PM   #2
PaulinSAMP
Big Clucker
 
PaulinSAMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: San Andreas
Posts: 86
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Server offline

./samp03svr &
__________________
PaulinSAMP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/06/2020, 05:31 PM   #3
Inspiron
Huge Clucker
 
Inspiron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Mount Chiliad
Posts: 234
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Server offline

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulinSAMP View Post
./samp03svr &
Tried that too. Same thing. Saves the log but doesn't show in client
__________________

Website | Discord
Inspiron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/06/2020, 07:47 PM   #4
PaulinSAMP
Big Clucker
 
PaulinSAMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: San Andreas
Posts: 86
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Server offline

Code:
chmod 777 announce - samp-npc - samp03svr
setenforce 0
__________________
PaulinSAMP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/07/2020, 07:50 AM   #5
BoOob
Big Clucker
 
BoOob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Internet/Hosting
Posts: 92
Reputation: 10
Default Re: Server offline

Check if port is closed or open, maybe its closed by the host.
Also check top command to see if its running or not, also post server_log.txt here or check it if its running well or not.
__________________
ElitesHost.com | Game Servers Hosting | WebHosting
24/7 Support | Instant setup | FR-DE-UK-US Locations
BoOob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/07/2020, 01:47 PM   #6
Kwarde
High-roller
 
Kwarde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,735
Reputation: 1686
Default Re: Server offline

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inspiron View Post
I've set the permission of whole folder to 755 including all files and subdirectories.
Depending what user and group own the file, I always setup permissions as: owner root:dev (dev being used by the developers and to start the server), all files as 770 (rwxrwx---) and samp03svr and announce as 775 (using a restarter file, other needs read and execute permissions).

Quote from SAMP Wiki:
Quote:
NOTE: Be sure you set permissions for samp03svr and announce if you want to run an internet server! If you don't do this, you'll get a permission denied error. To set permissions, execute chmod 700 * in the SA:MP server directory. It's NOT a good idea to run the server (or any other program for that matter) under root.
^ for the person that recommended 777, nope

Quote:
Code:
 [1] 1194
[samp@uhfgamin samp03]$ nohup: ignoring input and appending output to 'nohup.out'
That is perfectly normal.

Quote:
Its saving log in the server_log.txt and nohup.out also says server started. But its still offline on client.
Check:
1- If (announce and) query is 1 in server.cfg
2- I f you used the correct IP and port (both server.cfg and your cliet)
3- If the firewall allows your port (udp)
4- If there aren't errors in the server log (guessing not since you said it's up according to the server log)


If you wish to follow the server log on your SSH screen (it doesn't by default unless if you start ./samp03svr (and thus not "nohup samp03svr &" or even "samp03svr &"), and if 'output' in server.cfg is 0, which is by default):

tail -f server_log.txt

Quote:
Also check top command to see if its running or not
I can even recommend htop
__________________
When the opportunity presents itself to flip-a da table, uh, you flip-a da table.

Discord: Kwarde#8009
Kwarde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/07/2020, 06:39 PM   #7
Inspiron
Huge Clucker
 
Inspiron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Mount Chiliad
Posts: 234
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Server offline

It was a problem with the operating system. My host just provided the basic nodes/binaries with the operating system which caused this. I switched the host and server runs fine. Thank you everyone.
__________________

Website | Discord
Inspiron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Server offline? Josh_Main Server Support 6 15/03/2018 09:56 AM
Server Offline? Tuntun Server Support 3 16/06/2014 09:22 AM
Player see's server as offline, aswell as the teamspeak server. Dubya Server Support 14 31/03/2014 08:13 AM
My server gets offline 2 seconds after i run the samp-server!! mariosv819 Server Support 1 08/08/2011 03:42 PM
server is going offline YoUnG_MoNeY Help Archive 12 06/08/2011 08:19 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.