SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28/03/2020, 02:47 AM   #1
PepeTheFrog
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1
Question SA-MP Map Construction - Unable to Insert a line

I creating a map using SA-MP Map Construction (Ultraviolet Tuna edition build 13022013) and sometimes whenever i insert a new object or duplicate an object or even move an object an error dialog appears with a message of "Unable to insert a line."



My Questions are:

1. What might be the causes of this?
2. How to avoid this or fix it?
3. Is this the most updated version of the SA-MP Map Construction?
4. Is there anyone can from the people who developed this Map Editor is still active and I can talk with?

Thanks in advance..
PepeTheFrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/03/2020, 07:43 AM   #2
MrCesar
Huge Clucker
 
MrCesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 290
Reputation: 1
Default Re: SA-MP Map Construction - Unable to Insert a line

Can you upload a picture of the error please? And where exactly are you getting the error?
MrCesar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/03/2020, 08:42 AM   #3
PepeTheFrog
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1
Default Re: SA-MP Map Construction - Unable to Insert a line

Here's the picture of the error... I don't know where I get this error but I suspect that my map has 32,000 Objects (3 MB .pwn file) all of them are Create DynamicObject..

https://imgur.com/a/U1CLs3w
PepeTheFrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/03/2020, 08:59 AM   #4
MrCesar
Huge Clucker
 
MrCesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 290
Reputation: 1
Default Re: SA-MP Map Construction - Unable to Insert a line

Did you try removing a few lines from the .pwn file and loading it again to the editor? Try seeing if the error continues, if it doesn't it means you exceed the allowed line limit and you may need to start a new .pwn file just for samp construction
MrCesar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Insert text per line James585 Scripting Help 2 20/12/2017 04:42 PM
[Map] LSPD Construction & Solar construction [SU]Spartan Maps 2 31/05/2014 08:42 AM
INSERT INTO line too long AphexCCFC Scripting Help 7 14/09/2013 03:32 AM
How I insert time in chat line [Pic] gunnrcrakr Scripting Help 3 23/03/2012 03:34 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.