SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > General

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07/07/2010, 08:25 AM   #1
WackoX
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default 0.3b Development bar gone

Since the Forums & Wiki are down the 'Development: 0.3b' bar on the homepage is gone.
Does this mean the Development has been stopped?
 
Old 07/07/2010, 08:52 AM   #2
[TDM]Relax
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: CA, LA
Posts: 45
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0.3b Development bar gone

I think its just not enabled after restoring the site.
__________________

Last edited by [TDM]Relax; 07/07/2010 at 10:39 AM.
[TDM]Relax is offline  
Old 07/07/2010, 09:46 AM   #3
Tails
Huge Clucker
 
Tails's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: In my workshop.
Posts: 279
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0.3b Development bar gone

Development may stop at one point, but it'll always "come back." I'm also pretty sure Kye will continue SA-MP after 0.3b, no matter what. He can't just leave such a big MP mod like this.
__________________
SMB1R Project Leader.
______________________________________________
If you want to contact me, PM me with your ********/AIM/Yahoo/Skype/XFire/MSN/ooVoo/Whatever ID (Yes, I have accounts on all of those.)
Tails is offline  
Old 07/07/2010, 09:53 AM   #4
RyDeR`
High-roller
 
RyDeR`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 3,058
Reputation: 696
Default Re: 0.3b Development bar gone

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tails View Post
Development may stop at one point, but it'll always "come back." I'm also pretty sure Kye will continue SA-MP after 0.3b, no matter what. He can't just leave such a big MP mod like this.
Agree.
__________________

Sup?
RyDeR` is offline  
Old 07/07/2010, 09:59 AM   #5
Hiddos
High-roller
 
Hiddos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,829
Reputation: 2182
Default Re: 0.3b Development bar gone

And I agree with Ryder.

SA-MP is awesome, I'm sure Kye & his team won't stop development at this moment.
Hiddos is offline  
Old 07/07/2010, 10:02 AM   #6
Rainmaker
Huge Clucker
 
Rainmaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 428
Reputation: 5
Default Re: 0.3b Development bar gone

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tails View Post
Development may stop at one point, but it'll always "come back." I'm also pretty sure Kye will continue SA-MP after 0.3b, no matter what. He can't just leave such a big MP mod like this.
New account ? Hm.

Ontopic:
It would be announced if anything changed I guess.
__________________
I have generously decided to allow you to speak to me - Garfield
Rainmaker is offline  
Old 07/07/2010, 10:06 AM   #7
Tails
Huge Clucker
 
Tails's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: In my workshop.
Posts: 279
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0.3b Development bar gone

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rainmaker View Post
New account ? Hm.

Ontopic:
It would be announced if anything changed I guess.
Offtopic: Yes, I've got a new account. You must notice I created this acc less than 2 hours ago, maybe less than 1 hour ago. My old acc is kinda abandoned, so to say. :P
Why do I love it so much when people agree with me? Such an attention whore I am.

Ontopic: It's probably gonna be back soon, 'cuz Kye won't stop the development of 0.3b. He promised that he will develop 0.3b. Technically, we want this version atleast. SA-MP has enough (almost). The only thing I want is a working complete GUI system and SA-MP is complete for me. But I hope Kye will develop SA-MP beyond 0.3b anyway. Is it just me or I'm changing the subject. W/e.
__________________
SMB1R Project Leader.
______________________________________________
If you want to contact me, PM me with your ********/AIM/Yahoo/Skype/XFire/MSN/ooVoo/Whatever ID (Yes, I have accounts on all of those.)
Tails is offline  
Old 07/07/2010, 10:06 AM   #8
ymtisd
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 24
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0.3b Development bar gone

I think it's time we all move on to other games. I mean, it's 2010, GTA SA was released for PC in 2005
__________________
ymtisd is offline  
Old 07/07/2010, 10:08 AM   #9
Tails
Huge Clucker
 
Tails's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: In my workshop.
Posts: 279
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0.3b Development bar gone

Quote:
Originally Posted by ymtisd View Post
I think it's time we all move on to other games. I mean, it's 2010, GTA SA was released for PC in 2005
If you remake San Andreas on the IV engine for us with all of San Andreas' awesome features, okay then!
__________________
SMB1R Project Leader.
______________________________________________
If you want to contact me, PM me with your ********/AIM/Yahoo/Skype/XFire/MSN/ooVoo/Whatever ID (Yes, I have accounts on all of those.)
Tails is offline  
Old 07/07/2010, 10:33 AM   #10
ymtisd
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 24
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0.3b Development bar gone

That is Rockstar's job, not mine. Although it would be awesome to play SA on the IV engine, I don't see it happening in the next 3 years.
__________________
ymtisd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[DEV]World War II TDM Development Script Nokia Help Archive 1 15/11/2010 09:17 PM
SAMP Development question TMasters General 9 05/07/2010 08:28 PM
WorldofGTA.com :: We're looking for a development team! eluzi0n Help Archive 2 22/05/2010 08:04 AM
Project under development enkei General 4 01/03/2010 06:25 PM
GTA IV Phone - Development topic pspleo Help Archive 36 07/03/2009 06:09 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.