SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Filterscripts > Includes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28/03/2008, 05:57 PM   #481
BioFreeze
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 455
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [ Make It Comfortable aka MIC ] - [ Holiday Edition ] - Ver: h.e.1

Hi I found some bugs and got some suggestions =).

Bug: When I add a SetHouseCar for a house which I dont own, it doesnt let me in which is perfect. But when I go in a other vehicle , get out the vehicle and then try to get in again it does NOT let me in. If I try to buy a house after that bug , I also cant get in the assigned housecar even when I'm the right House Owner.

Suggestions:
1. Tell people with a message if they succesfully opened,closed,or changed rent. ( player have to typ /info each time they want to check )
2. A lock/unlock command for a house.
3. A lock/unlock command for the housecar.

I'll keep looking for other bugs/sug, I hope I helped.
BioFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/03/2008, 11:56 PM   #482
[GTA]
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 214
Reputation: 1
Default Re: [ Make It Comfortable aka MIC ] - [ Holiday Edition ] - Ver: h.e.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by jthebeast2007
They are functions you can use like in a command for example:
Code:
At the top of your script:
new gang[MAX_PLAYERS];

Under OnPlayerCommandText:
new cmd[256],idx;
cmd = strtok(cmdtext,idx);

if(strcmp(cmd,"/gangcreate",true) == 0)
{
new tmp[256];
tmp = strtok(cmdtext,idx);

if(!strlen(tmp)) {
SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"USAGE: /gangcreate [gang name]");
return 1;

new playername[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid,name,sizeof(name));
CreateGang(tmp,name);
format(string,sizeof(string),"You have successfully created the %s gang",tmp);
SendClientMessage(playerid,yellow,string);
return 1;
}
In Yellow is Kapils function being called. Hope that helps give you the idea!
Still dont get it =[
[GTA] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/03/2008, 12:51 PM   #483
Kapil
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 529
Reputation: 22
Default Re: [ Make It Comfortable aka MIC ] - [ Holiday Edition ] - Ver: h.e.1

if(strcmp("/create",cmdtext,true,7)==0)// Usage: /create <gangname>
{
new name[256];
GetPlayerName(playerid,name,255);
CreateGang(cmdtext[8],name);
}
Kapil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2008, 12:50 AM   #484
[GTA]
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 214
Reputation: 1
Default Re: [ Make It Comfortable aka MIC ] - [ Holiday Edition ] - Ver: h.e.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kapil
if(strcmp("/create",cmdtext,true,7)==0)// Usage: /create <gangname>
{
new name[256];
GetPlayerName(playerid,name,255);
CreateGang(cmdtext[8],name);
}
Just put that as a command? It will make a gang when you type /create <name> correct?
[GTA] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2008, 09:25 AM   #485
Kapil
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 529
Reputation: 22
Default Re: [ Make It Comfortable aka MIC ] - [ Holiday Edition ] - Ver: h.e.2

I hate to see my scripts lagging so here is the update with all your suggestion and bug reports implementing.

About Update
- Player Spawns at his House. [ ADDED ]
- /lock and /unlock. [ ADDED ]
- OnPlayerEnterVehicle [ FIXED ]
- Player Interactive Messages [ ADDED ]
- Function Callbacks. [ FIXED ]
- Message Box Script Bug [ FIXED ]

Download at the main post, pliz re-read the main post while downloading.
Kapil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2008, 04:22 PM   #486
BioFreeze
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 455
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [ Make It Comfortable aka MIC ] - [ Holiday Edition ] - Ver: h.e.2

Hi Kapil , I immediatly downloaded the new INC , but the bug with the housecar remains.

Bugs
1)
I got this code.
Code:
SetHouse(1239,-776.5655,2765.0203,48.2556,2807.63,-1170.15,1025.57,8,10000);
SetHouseCar(0,580,-781.5827,2748.7913,45.4630,91.4011);
EDIT 2: When I buy this house , I cant enter my housecar. If I enter a random car , get out , and try to get in again it simply wont let me in any random vehicle anymore.

2)
When I buy a biz , lock it , exit the biz , I simply can't get in my biz anymore after I locked. It keeps saying im not the owner , while I am

Suggestions:
- When my house is locked , only the owner can get back in right? Because when I enter my locked house as a owner , its still says : houseislocked! , Maybe it would be better , welcome back owner in your locked house or something.
- it would also be fun to be able to bank money into the housebank account .

BTW , ty for player spawn add, keep up the good work.
BioFreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/03/2008, 02:49 AM   #487
frRic
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [ Make It Comfortable aka MIC ] - [ Holiday Edition ] - Ver: h.e.2

Hey, could someone post some examples on how you got your checkpoints to work? If I have 2 checkpoints like this it will say "THIS IS CHECK 2" on both checkpoints. If I add a third checkpoint it would say "THIS IS CHECK 3" on all.

Code:
if (checkpointid == CHECK1)
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid,"THIS IS CHECK 1",3000,5);
}
else if (checkpointid == CHECK2)
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid,"THIS IS CHECK 2",3000,5);
}
It compiles without any errors tho
frRic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/03/2008, 03:53 PM   #488
frRic
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [ Make It Comfortable aka MIC ] - [ Holiday Edition ] - Ver: h.e.2

hi again, I been testing the mic all morning and i love it but Ive run into a few problems.

BUGS
First problem , is the checkpoint thing that I explained above wich I have not solved yet. (help me if you can)

Second problem is that /close and /open command work outside the biz interiors and when a owner or a normal player (who do not own a biz) use those commands outside the biz ALL cars in the whole game world locks to ALL PLAYERS ( not only the person who do the command ) and I must restart the whole server until they work again. <-- This has been tested with more then one player online.

Third problem, I just tried buying a house and when I was inside the house I typed /buy and I successfully bought the house but then I tried /rent aswell and then on /info I was listed under both OWNER and Teneth(spelling)!

Fourth problem, I do my tests with two PC's ( two players) and when I went into Player A's house with Player B and typed /info it said "biz info" and when I typed /rent it said it was full and finally, when I typed /exit somehow Player B got teleported to outside the BIZ owned by Player A and not the house!


FEATURE REQUESTS
Hey also I'd like to request some features if possible. (I am sorry if the ideas are stupid or been asked for already but I see this as a golden opportunity to ask for these when we have such a great scripter here.)

1, Simple register/login script that kicks you if you spawn without login (maybe add money+location save aswell? )
2, Let house owners upgrade and choose what car model on their house car
3, Let biz owners give other players co-owners so they can open and lock.
4, Banking system + renting system that works like this.
Banking system
Let us place banks like biz (addstaticbank, so we can place them anywhere, so it fits all gamemodes, I don't like the 24-7 banks) but all staticbanks should have same bank account just diffrent locations.
Renting system
And if a player A rents a house from player B, then rent is paid through the bank every hour (even if player A and player B is offline) so, if the rent is at $100, Player A will lose $100 per hour until he run out of money or stop renting. If player A runs out of money the rent will cancel automaticly. Also if player B (the house owner) change rentcost then Player A will be notified (if online) and if Player A is offline he will automaticly stop renting (this is to stop house owners from scamming and emptying other players bank accounts)

House owners should also be able to evict people who rent their house (this means, the house owner can cancel rents)

There should also be a fixed rentcost limit so house owners can't put rent at stupid amounts to scam people!
frRic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/04/2008, 02:59 PM   #489
ogjoost
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [ Make It Comfortable aka MIC ] - [ Holiday Edition ] - Ver: h.e.2

Good
ogjoost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/04/2008, 09:19 AM   #490
SmartyPants
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 37
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [ Make It Comfortable aka MIC ] - [ Holiday Edition ] - Ver: h.e.2

Yo Kapil,

Help pls,

The format for CreateZone is different compared to GangZoneCreate, what cords would i use out of the following

GangZoneCreate(1234.0,431.0,1324.0,341.0);

these are the cords i got using Zen turfs FS

Many Thanks

Carlos

SmartyPants is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Include] [ KIHC ] - [ Kapils Instant House Constructions ] - [ Redefined ] Kapil Includes 904 27/12/2011 10:51 PM
How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options zanakinz Help Archive 9 05/04/2011 12:55 AM
[HELP]How to make 0.3a houses for sell and how to make it Lilcuete Help Archive 7 23/12/2009 03:56 PM
Make a door and make to move the gate whitedragon Help Archive 18 27/11/2009 09:39 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.