SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01/05/2010, 09:23 PM   #1
DarrenReeder
Huge Clucker
 
DarrenReeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 489
Reputation: 14
Default [HELP] How can i check why the plugin is not loading??

Hello,

i have been asking and trying to fix this problem for about 1-2 weeks now and no one knows why this wont work..

basicly, i am using a mysql plugin but i wont load, even though it was working pefectly before i reformatted and i am using the EXacT same server folder as before....

-----

so seeing as no one can figure out why it wont work, how can i check the error message for loading the plugin?? atm it just says:

Code:
[22:23:46] Server Plugins
[22:23:46] --------------
[22:23:46] Loading plugin: mysql
[22:23:46]  Failed.
[22:23:46] Loaded 0 plugins.
DarrenReeder is offline  
Old 01/05/2010, 09:29 PM   #2
MaTrIx4057
Huge Clucker
 
MaTrIx4057's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 462
Reputation: 23
Default Re: [HELP] How can i check why the plugin is not loading??

Are you running Windows or Linux because for windows you need to use .dll file and for linux .so file.
MaTrIx4057 is offline  
Old 01/05/2010, 09:36 PM   #3
DarrenReeder
Huge Clucker
 
DarrenReeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 489
Reputation: 14
Default Re: [HELP] How can i check why the plugin is not loading??

Quote:
Originally Posted by [PTM
MaTrIx4057 ]
Are you running Windows or Linux because for windows you need to use .dll file and for linux .so file.
Arh, im windows and i have got .dll file....All those simple things are fine because it worked before i reformatted but now it doesnt :S, it makes no sense at all....

Only thing it could be is if somthing isnt installed on my pc that i need (ive already got .net framework)
DarrenReeder is offline  
Old 01/05/2010, 09:38 PM   #4
MaTrIx4057
Huge Clucker
 
MaTrIx4057's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 462
Reputation: 23
Default Re: [HELP] How can i check why the plugin is not loading??

Check server.cfg if you have added plugins mysql.dll
MaTrIx4057 is offline  
Old 01/05/2010, 09:39 PM   #5
DarrenReeder
Huge Clucker
 
DarrenReeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 489
Reputation: 14
Default Re: [HELP] How can i check why the plugin is not loading??

Quote:
Originally Posted by [PTM
MaTrIx4057 ]
Check server.cfg if you have added plugins mysql.dll
i have tried both mysql and mysql.dll , neither work
DarrenReeder is offline  
Old 01/05/2010, 09:43 PM   #6
MaTrIx4057
Huge Clucker
 
MaTrIx4057's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 462
Reputation: 23
Default Re: [HELP] How can i check why the plugin is not loading??

Maybe its somehow affected by script, try to run another gamemode with the plugin.
MaTrIx4057 is offline  
Old 01/05/2010, 09:46 PM   #7
DarrenReeder
Huge Clucker
 
DarrenReeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 489
Reputation: 14
Default Re: [HELP] How can i check why the plugin is not loading??

Quote:
Originally Posted by [PTM
MaTrIx4057 ]
Maybe its somehow affected by script, try to run another gamemode with the plugin.
Nope, that doesnt work either..

but script shouldnt have anything to do with it, it worked before i reformatted perfectly and the script doesnt have anything to do with loading plugins..

the fact it worked perfectly before has got my stumped...i really have no idea
DarrenReeder is offline  
Old 02/05/2010, 12:12 PM   #8
DarrenReeder
Huge Clucker
 
DarrenReeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 489
Reputation: 14
Default Re: [HELP] How can i check why the plugin is not loading??

bump
DarrenReeder is offline  
Old 02/05/2010, 04:18 PM   #9
DarrenReeder
Huge Clucker
 
DarrenReeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 489
Reputation: 14
Default Re: [HELP] How can i check why the plugin is not loading??

ARg BUMP..i just need to know how i can see what the error was for not loading the plugin!!
DarrenReeder is offline  
Old 03/05/2010, 07:54 AM   #10
DarrenReeder
Huge Clucker
 
DarrenReeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 489
Reputation: 14
Default Re: [HELP] How can i check why the plugin is not loading??

bump
DarrenReeder is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[HELP] Loading plugin into server? (another questions aswell ) DarrenReeder Server Support 8 03/05/2010 08:48 PM
How to add a plugin?[HELP] `Robo Help Archive 4 25/04/2010 11:08 AM
irc plugin [HKS]dlegend Help Archive 19 06/12/2009 08:50 PM
Help, Launching my server. Plugin isn't loading Castle Server Support 1 04/04/2009 06:39 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.