SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13/02/2017, 06:22 PM   #1
Admigo
High-roller
 
Admigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 297
Default Y_Timers Stack/heap size

Hello.

When i am using Y_Timers its using alot of stack/heap size.
With Y_Timers:
Code:
Stack/heap size:   17039360 bytes; estimated max. usage: unknown, due to recursion
Without Y_Timers:
Code:
Stack/heap size:      16384 bytes; estimated max. usage: unknown, due to recursion
Can this be fixed? Is this a problem?

Admigo.
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @brandonvanommen
Admigo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/02/2017, 09:15 PM   #2
Runn3R
Huge Clucker
 
Runn3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Croatia, Split
Posts: 420
Reputation: 36
Default Re: Y_Timers Stack/heap size

Cause it's including the part of the YSI too and it's supposed to be like that.

y_timers uses some stuff from the ysi libary in need to work so those stuff need to be included too. That's the whole point of the "libary" so the code can be reused for other include files.
Runn3R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/02/2017, 06:42 AM   #3
Admigo
High-roller
 
Admigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 297
Default Re: Y_Timers Stack/heap size

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runn3R View Post
Cause it's including the part of the YSI too and it's supposed to be like that.

y_timers uses some stuff from the ysi libary in need to work so those stuff need to be included too. That's the whole point of the "libary" so the code can be reused for other include files.
Thanks for the info. I was just busy with optimizing my script and when added Y_Timers its adding huge amount of stack/heap size. I will ignore this then. Thanks.
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @brandonvanommen
Admigo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[debug] Run time error 3: "Stack/heap collision (insufficient stack size) Ilai14 Scripting Help 3 17/05/2016 03:08 PM
Run time error 3: Stack/heap collision (insufficient stack size) HarrisonC Scripting Help 2 16/08/2015 07:23 PM
Run time error 3 : Stack/heap collision (insufficient stack size) S4t3K Scripting Help 7 05/06/2014 02:13 PM
Stack/heap collision (insufficient stack size) Salsa Server Support 0 25/07/2013 04:27 AM
Stack/heap collision (insufficient stack size) Baboon Scripting Help 5 14/11/2012 09:02 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.