SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27/10/2018, 05:50 AM   #5521
Unrea1
Gangsta
 
Unrea1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 808
Reputation: 126
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaprnks View Post
The v2.9.4 update gives me 82347893246 warnings on compile =/

Code:
YSI_Visual\y_commands/impl.inc(1444) : warning 219: local variable "id" shadows a variable at a preceding level

YSI_Visual\y_commands/impl.inc(158) : warning 219: local variable "a" shadows a variable at a preceding level

gmenu.inc(80) : warning 219: local variable "string" shadows a variable at a preceding level

sscanf.inc(336) : warning 219: local variable "string" shadows a variable at a preceding level

menustore.inc(728) : warning 219: local variable "id" shadows a variable at a preceding level

physics.inc(642) : warning 219: local variable "objectid" shadows a variable at a preceding level
I have an similar problem.
__________________
Unrea1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/12/2018, 02:53 AM   #5522
m1n1vv
Big Clucker
 
m1n1vv's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 81
Reputation: 42
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Why do I need a plugin 'YSF', if I can make the AttachPlayerObjectToObject through the Pawn.RakNet?
__________________
[Include] UICompass
[Tutorial] Object collision in 3ds Max
m1n1vv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/12/2018, 05:00 PM   #5523
ball
Huge Clucker
 
ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Poznan, Poland
Posts: 279
Reputation: 33
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Does anybody has problems with pickups created in specified worlds? Take this code as example

Code:
CMD:test(p)
{
	new Float:lX, Float:lY, Float:lZ;
	GetPlayerPos(p, lX, lY, lZ);
	CreateDynamicPickupEx(1240, 1, lX, lY, lZ, _, {30, 32});
	CreateDynamicPickupEx(1242, 1, lX, lY, lZ, _, {32, 30});
	CreateDynamic3DTextLabelEx("test", -1, lX, lY, lZ, 30.0, .worlds = {30, 32});
}

CMD:w1(p) SetPlayerVirtualWorld(p, 30);
CMD:w2(p) SetPlayerVirtualWorld(p, 32);
Labels are good, shown in both worlds, but pickups only in one. I test it on newest version (2.9.4). I have search common problem and found this topic -> https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=575220 but no solution to this. Does anybody knows what might be wrong?

//EDIT

ziggi was faster -> https://github.com/samp-incognito/sa...gin/issues/316

Last edited by ball; 28/12/2018 at 08:32 AM.
ball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/12/2018, 08:24 PM   #5524
m4karow
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 286
Reputation: 37
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Does anybody has problems with actors? I have some actors in different interiors and whenever I enter to thoose interiors some of the actors not visible. After I reset the server it's work fine, or other actors will be dissapear.
m4karow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2019, 11:31 AM   #5525
Jasno
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 33
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Is there a zone limit through CreateDynamicSphere?
Jasno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2019, 04:33 AM   #5526
Crayder
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,324
Reputation: 652
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasno View Post
Is there a zone limit through CreateDynamicSphere?
Nope, just the limit of your pc
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/03/2019, 06:18 PM   #5527
maraz1987
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 33
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

https://github.com/samp-incognito/sa...gin/issues/324

I'm waiting for a response, thanks for those interested.
maraz1987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/03/2019, 03:12 AM   #5528
minimessi10
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 359
Reputation: -5
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Hello, I would like to ask a question about the streamer, could you please respond to me? I'll be looking forward to it.

1st: Do objects when rendered, render only to nearby players, or does the server create the object locally? I imagine it's something like PlayerObject, so I wanted to confirm that.

2 The drawndistance has to be with the player's or server's computer? Recently I've been testing huge maps and after an X value (between 200.0 and 250.0) I was crashed. However, I need more drawndistance and to find the solution I need to clarify if the limit of drawndistance has to be with the player's computer or hosting.
minimessi10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/03/2019, 09:45 AM   #5529
raydx
Huge Clucker
 
raydx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 203
Reputation: 73
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by minimessi10 View Post
Hello, I would like to ask a question about the streamer, could you please respond to me? I'll be looking forward to it.

1st: Do objects when rendered, render only to nearby players, or does the server create the object locally? I imagine it's something like PlayerObject, so I wanted to confirm that.

2 The drawndistance has to be with the player's or server's computer? Recently I've been testing huge maps and after an X value (between 200.0 and 250.0) I was crashed. However, I need more drawndistance and to find the solution I need to clarify if the limit of drawndistance has to be with the player's computer or hosting.
1. Streamer object is player object. It is rendered per player, but data is located at server too.

2. It shouldn't crash, something is wrong with your client or script. I was using huge maps, vice city or liberty city for example, with drawdistance like 1000.0. Also check streamdistance.
raydx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/03/2019, 01:07 PM   #5530
minimessi10
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 359
Reputation: -5
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

It's exactly these maps I was testing. I got the script, and just recompiled it and when I went to town to see it, it crashed. So I made changes to drawndistance and was able to use the map when I set it to 200.0. Aparta 250.0 was crashing. It was exactly the same thing on another racing map I was testing.

When this happened, I started to wonder if the problem would be my computer, because it was weak, I could not render the objects on the server side, or if it was because I could not render on the client side.
minimessi10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Include] Checkpoint / Area sub-streamer for incognito's streamer plugin Pottus Includes 9 21/03/2014 06:31 PM
Need 3dtextlabel Streamer And Gangzone Streamer !! Please Help . Not streamer plugin . jame42 Scripting Help 4 30/05/2012 07:33 AM
Streamer plugin 0.3d rt-2 Plugin Development 7 05/12/2011 06:17 PM
Streamer Plugin Help! ColdXX Everything and Nothing 2 21/08/2010 10:28 PM
Streamer Plugin! ColdXX Help Archive 10 18/07/2010 12:47 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.