SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23/09/2019, 04:29 PM   #1
YesOkDude
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Default Brightness Changes After Alt+Enter

Ever since I got a new pc and a new monitor, the alt+enter that makes the game windowed makes the game much less brighter than original full screen.

I play with whatever is closest resolution to 720, those are my settings. If I alt+enter, the window is in the 720 ish resolution, still looking just as it was. Then when I make the window fullscreen it's no longer bright at all. Literally looks like evening all the time.

Didn't have this thing when I played on my old pc with a 21'' monitor, but now on new pc + 27'' I get this. If pictures are needed I'll provide.

Any ideas why?
YesOkDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/09/2019, 05:54 PM   #2
][Noname][
Gangsta
 
][Noname]['s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 632
Reputation: 92
Default Re: Brightness Changes After Alt+Enter

There is samp bug - brightness from setting enables after esc
__________________
Owner of Absolute Play and SAMP Addon
][Noname][ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/09/2019, 10:16 AM   #3
LasVegas
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 35
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Brightness Changes After Alt+Enter

Quote:
Originally Posted by YesOkDude View Post
Ever since I got a new pc and a new monitor, the alt+enter that makes the game windowed makes the game much less brighter than original full screen.

I play with whatever is closest resolution to 720, those are my settings. If I alt+enter, the window is in the 720 ish resolution, still looking just as it was. Then when I make the window fullscreen it's no longer bright at all. Literally looks like evening all the time.

Didn't have this thing when I played on my old pc with a 21'' monitor, but now on new pc + 27'' I get this. If pictures are needed I'll provide.

Any ideas why?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ][Noname][ View Post
There is samp bug - brightness from setting enables after esc
Change your resolution to 32bit. "Go to resolution and keep going left past 1920x1080x16. You'll get to 1920x1080x32 instead. Select this and you're done!"
LasVegas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/09/2019, 10:53 PM   #4
AliRyder
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 10
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Brightness Changes After Alt+Enter

How to get reputation??
AliRyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/09/2019, 11:02 PM   #5
AliRyder
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 10
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Brightness Changes After Alt+Enter

Please help i need reputation lol
AliRyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hello i want /enter and /exit used whit [ F Or Enter ] For enter to house or biz rezapalang Scripting Help 5 10/04/2017 05:51 AM
SA and SAMP brightness problem. Trevor19012 Client Support 4 10/05/2016 06:49 PM
NVIDIA 820m: Graphic brightness problem Uberanwar Everything and Nothing 7 17/12/2014 02:20 PM
Brightness light Piccaso Scripting Help 0 01/03/2013 10:17 PM
how to create an /exit and /enter command to enter an costum interior? sandisk125 Help Archive 5 18/08/2009 02:07 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.