SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22/03/2018, 10:45 PM   #1
andrey1311
Little Clucker
 
andrey1311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 40
Reputation: 0
Default Custom models

Heya. So if now custom models are supported, there's a way to delete the entire GTA map and put a new map in, like the VC?

I know that if u delete the map from the GTA (or some parts of it), there are parts where water don't exist (like that : IMG LINK)

So, it's there a way to delete the map and flood it with water everywhere and then put a new map like the VC one?
andrey1311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2018, 04:29 AM   #2
Uproar
Huge Clucker
 
Uproar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: India
Posts: 269
Reputation: 149
Default Re: Custom models

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrey1311 View Post
Heya. So if now custom models are supported, there's a way to delete the entire GTA map and put a new map in, like the VC?

I know that if u delete the map from the GTA (or some parts of it), there are parts where water don't exist (like that : IMG LINK)

So, it's there a way to delete the map and flood it with water everywhere and then put a new map like the VC one?
Not really sure but no, water isn't an object in GTA (Atleast not the sea water, there are small water objects tho)
So yeah, you cannot cover the whole thing with water......
__________________
Uproar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2018, 07:55 AM   #3
SouheilSmith
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Custom models

No no you cannot do that.
SouheilSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2018, 11:29 AM   #4
VeryTallMidget
Big Clucker
 
VeryTallMidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: North LV, Emerald Isle
Posts: 113
Reputation: 19
Default Re: Custom models

You can flood everything, but there will be funny border where the sea water begins.
Maybe this water can be made wider to cover some of the sea.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg floooood.jpg (468.3 KB, 30 views)
File Type: jpg flooood2.jpg (118.8 KB, 27 views)
VeryTallMidget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2018, 12:00 PM   #5
andrey1311
Little Clucker
 
andrey1311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 40
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Custom models

Quote:
Originally Posted by VeryTallMidget View Post
You can flood everything, but there will be funny border where the sea water begins.
Maybe this water can be made wider to cover some of the sea.
so, how this can be done?
andrey1311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2018, 12:45 PM   #6
VeryTallMidget
Big Clucker
 
VeryTallMidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: North LV, Emerald Isle
Posts: 113
Reputation: 19
Default Re: Custom models

Search this program: Waterlevel

File that holds that information is \data\water.dat
VeryTallMidget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2018, 05:16 PM   #7
andrey1311
Little Clucker
 
andrey1311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 40
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Custom models

Quote:
Originally Posted by VeryTallMidget View Post
Search this program: Waterlevel

File that holds that information is \data\water.dat
do you have a download link for it?

so, if I edit all the water.dat how i'm gonna put it as a custom model on my server?
andrey1311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2018, 05:43 PM   #8
VeryTallMidget
Big Clucker
 
VeryTallMidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: North LV, Emerald Isle
Posts: 113
Reputation: 19
Default Re: Custom models

I guess its this: http://www.gtagarage.com/mods/show.php?id=22153
But i have no idea how to set up server with custom water
VeryTallMidget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/03/2018, 10:44 AM   #9
andrey1311
Little Clucker
 
andrey1311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 40
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Custom models

Quote:
Originally Posted by VeryTallMidget View Post
I guess its this: http://www.gtagarage.com/mods/show.php?id=22153
But i have no idea how to set up server with custom water
Thanks anyway.
andrey1311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Tutorial] Using custom models S4t3K Tutorials 18 17/03/2018 11:57 AM
Why Custom Models not in SA-MP maxisaibot Discussion 5 07/05/2014 05:26 PM
Custom Models Trooper[Y] Help Archive 16 29/11/2010 06:19 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.