SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP DL Edition > SA-MP 0.3.DL

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18/11/2017, 02:49 PM   #1
m4karow
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 191
Reputation: 13
Default image to an object

hey there

how it's possible to set an image to object?
example pic : https://i.imgur.com/dkIzc0s.png
m4karow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/11/2017, 02:56 PM   #2
OKStyle
High-roller
 
OKStyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Russia, Orenburg Money: GTA$ 999,999,999
Posts: 3,077
Reputation: 121
Default Re: image to an object

add img like texture
__________________
O.K.Style™ Laboratory
Kalcor: "... it's makes the game look like it's not GTA. This mod is called San Andreas Multiplayer. It's not a custom game engine which you can script..."
OKStyle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18/11/2017, 04:53 PM   #3
m4karow
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 191
Reputation: 13
Default Re: image to an object

Quote:
Originally Posted by OKStyle View Post
add img like texture
m4karow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/11/2017, 05:17 PM   #4
OKStyle
High-roller
 
OKStyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Russia, Orenburg Money: GTA$ 999,999,999
Posts: 3,077
Reputation: 121
Default Re: image to an object

Send me these files, may be you don't add alpha.
__________________
O.K.Style™ Laboratory
Kalcor: "... it's makes the game look like it's not GTA. This mod is called San Andreas Multiplayer. It's not a custom game engine which you can script..."
OKStyle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18/11/2017, 05:44 PM   #5
m4karow
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 191
Reputation: 13
Default Re: image to an object

i followed theese instructions to import the image and set to a texture and it has alpha channel by default.
Attached Files
File Type: rar info.rar (51.8 KB, 25 views)
m4karow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/11/2017, 06:25 PM   #6
OKStyle
High-roller
 
OKStyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Russia, Orenburg Money: GTA$ 999,999,999
Posts: 3,077
Reputation: 121
Default Re: image to an object

1st. You must rename layer of txd for used texture on dff (not txd file name). I'm check Zanoza Modeller (2.2.4) and now I know, that layer name must be "info2" instead of "png" (Import -> info.dff, in the bottom was name of setted texture layer).



2nd. You must compressed layer (DXT3 for Aplha) (4mb -> 1mb)



3rd. For integrate new objects with SAMP you must add collision to model.

__________________
O.K.Style™ Laboratory
Kalcor: "... it's makes the game look like it's not GTA. This mod is called San Andreas Multiplayer. It's not a custom game engine which you can script..."
OKStyle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18/11/2017, 06:27 PM   #7
m4karow
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 191
Reputation: 13
Default Re: image to an object

many thanks to you!

Last edited by m4karow; 18/11/2017 at 07:23 PM.
m4karow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/11/2017, 05:59 AM   #8
OKStyle
High-roller
 
OKStyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Russia, Orenburg Money: GTA$ 999,999,999
Posts: 3,077
Reputation: 121
Default Re: image to an object

And 4th: resize texture to 256 px, I think 1024 is to much for this object.
__________________
O.K.Style™ Laboratory
Kalcor: "... it's makes the game look like it's not GTA. This mod is called San Andreas Multiplayer. It's not a custom game engine which you can script..."
OKStyle is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Include] San Andreas Object Image Loader AbyssMorgan Includes 25 18/11/2017 09:12 AM
Convert image to samp object Vaki Scripting Help 2 13/07/2015 04:14 PM
Can I replace an object with a custom image ? Jhony_Blaze Scripting Help 0 25/12/2013 11:58 AM
Object id - Black Het (Image included) Swimor Scripting Help 1 09/10/2012 08:37 PM
[Help] Attachobjecttovehicle doesn`t attack object :( come and see on image... vakhtang Help Archive 4 23/02/2011 06:46 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.