SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Gamemode Scripts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10/11/2008, 08:38 PM   #1
Erkan
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 115
Reputation: 0
Default [GM] Grove vs Ballas for newbies

Hey all, i decidet to make a simple grove vs ballas (in idlewood and grove) a gamemode for newbies it's not a perfect gamemode, please don't flame or something it's my first release for new PLayer.

About: You all know i think grove and ballas are the rival enemys in SP , so they can fight here now till to end .

Thanks.

Here is a pastebin link

http://de.pastebin.ca/1250858


IMatt's thing edited
http://de.pastebin.ca/1251127
Erkan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/11/2008, 09:10 PM   #2
matt2127
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 348
Reputation: 1
Default Re: [GM] Grove vs Ballas for newbies

Good gamemode, but one suggestion.

When your doing the team count to check if the teams have an even amount of players, you made it very confusing and unnecessary.

I will show you how easy it is

Code:
//on top of script
new GroveCount;
new BallasCount;
//=============

//ongamemodeinit
GroveCount = 0;
BallasCount = 0;
//=============

//onplayerspawn
if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_GROVE)
{
  GroveCount += 1;
}
else if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_BALLAS)
{
  BallasCount += 1;
}
//=============

//onplayerrequestspawn
if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_GROVE && GroveCount > BallasCount)
{
  SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"This Team Has Too Many Players!");
  return 0;
}
else if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_BALLAS && BallasCount > GroveCount)
{
  SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"This Team Has Too Many Players!");
  return 0;
}
//==================

//onplayerdisconnect
if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_GROVE)
{
  GroveCount -= 1;
}
else if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_BALLAS)
{
  BallasCount -= 1;
}

And Done, hope you learned something
matt2127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/11/2008, 09:15 PM   #3
Erkan
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 115
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [GM] Grove vs Ballas for newbies

Quote:
Originally Posted by iMatt™
Good gamemode, but one suggestion.

When your doing the team count to check if the teams have an even amount of players, you made it very confusing and unnecessary.

I will show you how easy it is

Code:
//on top of script
new GroveCount;
new BallasCount;
//=============

//ongamemodeinit
GroveCount = 0;
BallasCount = 0;
//=============

//onplayerspawn
if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_GROVE)
{
  GroveCount += 1;
}
else if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_BALLAS)
{
  BallasCount += 1;
}
//=============

//onplayerrequestspawn
if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_GROVE && GroveCount > BallasCount)
{
  SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"This Team Has Too Many Players!");
  return 0;
}
else if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_BALLAS && BallasCount > GroveCount)
{
  SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"This Team Has Too Many Players!");
  return 0;
}
//==================

//onplayerdisconnect
if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_GROVE)
{
  GroveCount -= 1;
}
else if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_BALLAS)
{
  BallasCount -= 1;
}

And Done, hope you learned something
ohh, thanks for showing this man i am gonna edit it with this
Erkan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/11/2008, 09:18 PM   #4
matt2127
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 348
Reputation: 1
Default Re: [GM] Grove vs Ballas for newbies

No problem, you have good potential.
matt2127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/11/2008, 11:07 PM   #5
whooper
Huge Clucker
 
whooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: hobox
Posts: 367
Reputation: 22
Default Re: [GM] Grove vs Ballas for newbies

nice
__________________
whooper is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10/11/2008, 11:51 PM   #6
Erkan
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 115
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [GM] Grove vs Ballas for newbies

Quote:
Originally Posted by whooper
nice
thanks
Erkan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/11/2008, 02:21 AM   #7
whooper
Huge Clucker
 
whooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: hobox
Posts: 367
Reputation: 22
Default Re: [GM] Grove vs Ballas for newbies

np
__________________
whooper is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29/08/2009, 02:39 AM   #8
DeltaAirlines12
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 450
Reputation: 5
Default Re: [GM] Grove vs Ballas for newbies

Very Nice! A Dead Link! : D
DeltaAirlines12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/08/2009, 02:45 AM   #9
Chrome
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [GM] Grove vs Ballas for newbies

Cool .
Chrome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/09/2009, 09:00 PM   #10
im2fast4u
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 125
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [GM] Grove vs Ballas for newbies

nice job
im2fast4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[MAP GROVE STREET BAZE NEW PD NEW BALLAS BAZE AND NEW BURGER :D James_Bauer Filterscripts 3 03/11/2010 09:41 AM
[AJUDA] Quanto saio da Annu vo pra HQ Ballas! [Ips]Guh Português/Portuguese 13 04/06/2010 05:34 AM
Ballas Hangout? JoeDaDude Help Archive 13 22/01/2010 11:32 PM
Ballas v.s Grove problem Pawno_Master Help Archive 38 11/06/2009 10:34 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.