SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20/02/2009, 02:59 AM   #1
nico005
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 49
Reputation: 0
Default Settimer

hi ,

Question: For best stability, choice 1 : in the OnGameModeInit, 5 SetTimer of 1 second with loop( 50 lines each) or, choice 2, 1 SetTimer with loop of 1 second with +250 lines.

thank
nico005 is offline  
Old 20/02/2009, 03:03 AM   #2
Grim_
High-roller
 
Grim_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 2,862
Reputation: 118
Default Re: Settimer

well in my script i have like 9 timers with about 30 lines each. And it shows no affect on the server running.
Grim_ is offline  
Old 20/02/2009, 03:04 AM   #3
tehcudguy
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 203
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Settimer

I don't see why you would want to add 5 timers for one function? Doing it in one timer would be better.
tehcudguy is offline  
Old 20/02/2009, 03:26 AM   #4
nico005
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 49
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Settimer

just a example. but one settimer with loop all 1 sc with + 500 or 1000 lines. In 1 sc , the server can all to read? It's for that, i says, maybe divide the timer
nico005 is offline  
Old 20/02/2009, 03:38 AM   #5
tehcudguy
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 203
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Settimer

No it isnt good to divide the timer, having it all on one timer is better.
tehcudguy is offline  
Old 20/02/2009, 09:48 AM   #6
Donny_k
Gangsta
 
Donny_k's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 788
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Settimer

Read THIS, it's a post ****** made about timers which explains a few things.
__________________
We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing.
Donny_k is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SetTimer] i need help KDlivest954 Help Archive 8 01/04/2010 07:28 PM
Settimer witha settimer in it 02manchestera Help Archive 2 07/03/2010 02:01 PM
SetTimer _Sami_ Help Archive 3 06/01/2010 09:37 AM
settimer Martin_Smith Help Archive 1 07/08/2009 12:17 AM
SetTimer help... Fragoso Help Archive 2 30/04/2009 11:44 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.