SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25/11/2018, 06:29 PM   #1
buridan
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
Reputation: 2
Default Pawn v4

Excuse me, I want to know, does Kalcor plan to update pawn machine on thr server side to the next 4th version?
buridan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/11/2018, 07:04 PM   #2
Romz
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1,044
Reputation: 64
Default Re: Pawn v4

No plz..
Romz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/11/2018, 07:06 PM   #3
J0sh...
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Hamburger
Posts: 1,277
Reputation: 461
Default Re: Pawn v4

No. It would break compatibility massively.
J0sh... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/11/2018, 07:59 PM   #4
cuber
Gangsta
 
cuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 812
Reputation: 193
Default Re: Pawn v4

Nope.
__________________
add me on discord
add me on steam
cuber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/11/2018, 09:40 PM   #5
Battlezone
Gangsta
 
Battlezone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Berlin
Posts: 805
Reputation: 162
Default Re: Pawn v4

Mashallah nice idea +rep
Battlezone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/11/2018, 09:56 PM   #6
Kar
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Black Asylum
Posts: 2,940
Reputation: 538
Default Re: Pawn v4

This was already discussed. No.
Kar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/11/2018, 01:10 AM   #7
BigETI
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,047
Reputation: 359
Default Re: Pawn v4

Can we officially call it samp-pawn?
BigETI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/11/2018, 03:50 PM   #8
buridan
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Pawn v4

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
Not if you don't want every script ever to break. However, we have been slowly developing our own version of PAWN - if you use the community compiler instead of the default one it isn't really pawn 3 anymore, but a unique fork (technically pawn 3.10.x).
Yea, I know about this compiler and use it. Okey, for example in pawn 4 appeared somethink similar to Structures from C. Are you planing to add this feature to your compiler?

PHP Code:
new student[MAX_STUDENTS][.ID, .name[16], .surname[32]];
student[i].ID 999
buridan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/11/2018, 04:03 PM   #9
buridan
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Pawn v4

Oh... Excuse me for stupid questions.
The last: where I can see all list of new features?
buridan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/12/2018, 05:37 PM   #10
Infin1ty
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 117
Reputation: 52
Default Re: Pawn v4

Just use the pawn-lang compiler.
Infin1ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Plugin] Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn Rancho Plugin Development 69 26/03/2019 12:50 AM
Forum bug with [pawn][/pawn] BBCODE Yuripe Everything and Nothing 4 06/10/2012 01:58 PM
[Tool/Web/Other] PAWN Scanner - Scan PAWN files for information. Slice Tools and Files 10 15/07/2012 08:09 PM
New to pawn, trying to convert some C code to pawn CHC Scripting Help 2 22/06/2012 06:09 AM
[HELP] [pawn][/pawn] bbcode for phpbb3 Kasura Help Archive 4 20/11/2010 05:35 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.