SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02/09/2009, 02:33 PM   #21
RoamPT
High-roller
 
RoamPT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,111
Reputation: 26
Default Re: Tutorial -> Creating a new NPC

Quote:
Originally Posted by kc
Login to rcon. (Type "/rcon login <your_rcon_pass_here>" ) and load the filterscript npc_record (Type "/rcon loadfs npc_record" )
It fails when i try to do it.

Edit: Fixed
__________________
RoamPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/09/2009, 02:40 PM   #22
brett7
Gangsta
 
brett7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: samp is #1
Posts: 669
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Tutorial -> Creating a new NPC

i included the npc bit i get

error 017: undefined symbol "StartRecordingPlayback"
brett7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/09/2009, 02:45 PM   #23
dugi
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 2,286
Reputation: 818
Default Re: Tutorial -> Creating a new NPC

http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/NPC:StartRecordingPlayback

It can be used only within NPC scripts.
dugi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/09/2009, 02:47 PM   #24
Mach37
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 35
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Tutorial -> Creating a new NPC

This is nice ... I'm gonna test it right now
__________________
Cinska polivka
Mach37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/09/2009, 02:47 PM   #25
brett7
Gangsta
 
brett7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: samp is #1
Posts: 669
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Tutorial -> Creating a new NPC

oh ok i understand now thx
brett7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/09/2009, 03:07 PM   #26
RoamPT
High-roller
 
RoamPT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,111
Reputation: 26
Default Re: Tutorial -> Creating a new NPC

I am using LARP, but npc_record doesn't load, the bots join and then left the server, in-game i do /rcon loadfs npc_record, but it fails.
__________________
RoamPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/09/2009, 03:39 PM   #27
Justsmile
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 211
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Tutorial -> Creating a new NPC

You have to delete the /login & /register Script in GodFather, or you make a new one. I may release GodFather working with NPC's
Justsmile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/09/2009, 03:40 PM   #28
dugi
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 2,286
Reputation: 818
Default Re: Tutorial -> Creating a new NPC

Or just use http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/IsPlayerNPC to remove the need to login for bots.
dugi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/09/2009, 03:42 PM   #29
Justsmile
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 211
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Tutorial -> Creating a new NPC

You can't remove Login for Bots in GF.
Justsmile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/09/2009, 03:50 PM   #30
kc
Gangsta
 
kc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 618
Reputation: 115
Default Re: Tutorial -> Creating a new NPC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bl4ckDice
You can't remove Login for Bots in GF.
As dugi said, add an IsPlayerNPC check for OnPlayerRequestSpawn or wherever godfather checks to see if you are registered, so NPCs can bypass the forced registration.
kc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need help with NPC creating the_zande Help Archive 2 09/07/2010 11:44 PM
help creating a new gm Lookin Help Archive 8 16/06/2010 03:23 PM
I need a tut on creating kujox32 Help Archive 0 05/05/2010 02:16 AM
Creating Box VirSpectorX Help Archive 5 15/04/2010 02:47 PM
Help creating my own... x.X.LEGENDARIO.X.x Everything and Nothing 20 06/02/2010 03:40 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.