SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13/12/2014, 10:25 AM   #1
SequenceCuz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 105
Reputation: 3
Question Dynamicobject Help

Hey i knew it easy question all of you can answer me but i didn't know how yet

Problem is why i createdynamicobject and first it won't show up until i get a movement


Why it be like thiss how to fixes its
__________________
No Place For You To Hide, And Don't Be Shy So Be Smiled
__________________
SequenceCuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/12/2014, 11:48 AM   #2
SequenceCuz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 105
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Dynamicobject Help

lol no answers hhahaha
__________________
No Place For You To Hide, And Don't Be Shy So Be Smiled
__________________
SequenceCuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/12/2014, 11:49 AM   #3
khimera
Big Clucker
 
khimera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 109
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Dynamicobject Help

You have to be more precise. Show some printscreen, etc.
khimera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/12/2014, 11:55 AM   #4
SequenceCuz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 105
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Dynamicobject Help

it's just when i use my command to drop somethings by createdynamicobject

and when the command succesfully proceeded then the dynamicobject won't show up until i got a movement
__________________
No Place For You To Hide, And Don't Be Shy So Be Smiled
__________________
SequenceCuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/12/2014, 11:56 AM   #5
khimera
Big Clucker
 
khimera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 109
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Dynamicobject Help

do you use the latest streamer version?
khimera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/12/2014, 12:06 PM   #6
SequenceCuz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 105
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Dynamicobject Help

this is when i click my drop system



When drop finish





when i moved

__________________
No Place For You To Hide, And Don't Be Shy So Be Smiled
__________________
SequenceCuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/12/2014, 12:09 PM   #7
Ox1gEN
Huge Clucker
 
Ox1gEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: New Float:x, Float:y, Float:z; GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z); printf("%f%f%f", x, y, z);
Posts: 358
Reputation: 29
Default Re: Dynamicobject Help

It does that because you are using streamer.
Streamer creates objects dynamically when it detects a player is nearby it does that so it wouldn't over-load the server(Correct me if I am wrong on this one),
Therefore you need movement for it to be created.

And if I may ask, what's wrong with it?
You need to move for it to be created there's nothing wrong with that, that's how most DayZ servers work I believe(Assuming you are scripting a DayZ or any kind of zombie related server).
Ox1gEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/12/2014, 12:09 PM   #8
SequenceCuz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 105
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Dynamicobject Help

Is there a new versionnnn !!??

I alway check and it still the same version i don't see aanything new posted on here
__________________
No Place For You To Hide, And Don't Be Shy So Be Smiled
__________________
SequenceCuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/12/2014, 12:14 PM   #9
Matite
Beta Tester
 
Matite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 145
Reputation: 119
Default Re: Dynamicobject Help

Not sure which streamer you are using but if it is Incognito's then you can force the streamer to update without having to move by using the following:

Quote:
Streamer_Update(playerid);
__________________

GamerX 0.3.7 Server 188.165.219.63:8800
www.gamerxserver.com
Matite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/12/2014, 12:14 PM   #10
Lordzy
High-roller
 
Lordzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: NetherRealm
Posts: 2,698
Reputation: 1177
Default Re: Dynamicobject Help

You can solve this by passing an update call to streamer after loading the objects.
pawn Code:
Streamer_Update(playerid);

Edit : Late.
__________________
Currently inactive - I don't play at any SA-MP servers nor work on anything in PAWN for now. The projects that I've done so far in PAWN, which requires updates will be taking some time.
Lordzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DynamicObject Stream Distance. devil shill Scripting Help 0 25/08/2014 01:42 PM
DynamicObject - Force Create Grimrandomer Scripting Help 1 22/11/2013 08:22 PM
Difference between Object and DynamicObject. Nostrum Scripting Help 6 06/05/2013 06:01 AM
DynamicObject problem seoseokbin Scripting Help 0 09/03/2013 03:14 PM
How to give ObjectID to a dynamicobject? qkac1234 Scripting Help 4 26/01/2013 09:33 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.