SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17/10/2009, 06:07 PM   #1
Angelo94
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 75
Reputation: 0
Default Adding objects

How do i add objects in my server? like buildings, trees...
Angelo94 is offline  
Old 17/10/2009, 06:09 PM   #2
sant
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 75
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Adding objects

You need an object editor
__________________


sant is offline  
Old 17/10/2009, 06:09 PM   #3
Correlli
Godfather
 
Correlli's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 6,340
Reputation: 365
Default Re: Adding objects

With these two functions:
http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/CreateObject - this will create object for everyone.
http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/CreatePlayerObject - this will create object only for the playerid you specify.

Check this list for available object-IDs in SA-MP:
http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/Objects
Correlli is offline  
Old 17/10/2009, 06:22 PM   #4
Angelo94
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 75
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Adding objects

should i write it (example objectid = CreateObject(8130,-179.0698,29.8365,3.1172, 0, 0, 96 ) ) under OnGameModeInIt?
Angelo94 is offline  
Old 17/10/2009, 06:25 PM   #5
Guedes747
High-roller
 
Guedes747's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,209
Reputation: 15
Default Re: Adding objects

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelo94
should i write it (example objectid = CreateObject(8130,-179.0698,29.8365,3.1172, 0, 0, 96 ) ) under OnGameModeInIt?
1- Use a object editor ingame or MTA one....
2- Convert your .map file
3- Copy and past the objects to your script.
__________________
TXD Mods - GUI Mods - Maps - Videos
http://guedestudios.weebly.com/

Latest release: [MAP]Hillside Raceway
Guedes747 is offline  
Old 17/10/2009, 06:32 PM   #6
Angelo94
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 75
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Adding objects

but Don Correlli doesn't say nothing about map editors, so i suppose i don't necessarily need it
Angelo94 is offline  
Old 17/10/2009, 06:56 PM   #7
Sergei
High-roller
 
Sergei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 2,862
Reputation: 230
Default Re: Adding objects

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelo94
but Don Correlli doesn't say nothing about map editors, so i suppose i don't necessarily need it
If you can get all the coordinates of places where you want your objects from your mind then you really don't need object editor.
__________________
Watch out, scouts everywhere!
Sergei is offline  
Old 17/10/2009, 07:16 PM   #8
Correlli
Godfather
 
Correlli's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 6,340
Reputation: 365
Default Re: Adding objects

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelo94
but Don Correlli doesn't say nothing about map editors, so i suppose i don't necessarily need it
I just gave you the object-functions and object-ID-list. It's advisable for you to use a Map Editor.
Correlli is offline  
Old 18/10/2009, 02:20 PM   #9
Angelo94
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 75
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Adding objects

ok, but if i don't want to use a map editor, where should i write? can you give me an example of all the things i have to write to display an object?
Angelo94 is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help adding these objects CameronF91 Help Archive 13 13/10/2009 12:42 PM
>>> Adding Objects Please Help! <<< DeltaAirlines12 Help Archive 6 03/08/2009 06:59 PM
Adding objects? gemadon Help Archive 1 30/07/2009 04:02 PM
Adding Objects Hunchbakk Help Archive 1 07/03/2009 05:18 AM
Adding Objects StrickenKid Help Archive 2 02/02/2009 10:28 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.