SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03/08/2009, 05:17 PM   #1
DeltaAirlines12
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 450
Reputation: 5
Default >>> Adding Objects Please Help! <<<

Ok, How Do I Add Objects/ Pickups To My SA-MP Server? Do I Use A Command In SAMP_Debug?
Do I Delete Some Stuff, Do I Even Need SA-MP Debug For This? And Yes, I HAVE READ
THAT LIL' WIKI PAGE THAT TELLS YOU HOW TO DO IT. I Don't Get It! If Someone Can Help
Me, I Would Be VERY VERY VERY Thankful. I Know How To:

* Add Cars
* Add Player Class
* Edit Game Mode With Pawno
* Make Help Command
* Make Teleport Command
* Add Filter-Scripts
DeltaAirlines12 is offline  
Old 03/08/2009, 05:26 PM   #2
Marc_307
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 75
Reputation: 0
Default Re: >>> Adding Objects Please Help! <<<

You can use Debug to get the pickups' positions. Just save the PlayerClass and use its X- Y- and Z-value for the pickup.
Hope I could help you a bit.

Marc_307
Marc_307 is offline  
Old 03/08/2009, 05:27 PM   #3
speedruntrainer
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 207
Reputation: 2
Default Re: >>> Adding Objects Please Help! <<<

To add cars just do /save when in a vehicle and you get a code like AddPlayerClass(102,889.7325,-1094.8798,24.0654,261.5727,0,0,0,0,0,0); and put it in lvdm.pwn to add that vehicle.

Same for /save on foot. add a code like AddPlayerClass(265,2030.4728,1543.2524,10.8203,95. 6421,0,0,0,0,0,0); //

Very hard at first to edit a gm with pawno, make sure you always got:

#include <a_samp> at the first line.

Adding a help command works with this under public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])

Code:
if (strcmp(cmdtext, "/help", true) == 0)
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR, "Check out /rules and /commands.");
Be sure to define the colors after the include <a_samp> line.

Teleport examle:
pawn Code:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/teleport", true) == 0) {
SetPlayerPos, x, y, z);
return 1;

If you scripted what you want, compile it, you either get errors or warning which you need to fix.
and add the script name to your server.cfg.
done.
Also check out the sa-mp scripting wiki.

Get the coordinates with /save or use a cheat.
I always use a cheat to get them. too many numbers on /save :/
__________________
SF-SE IP: 188.138.31.168:7777
Or just type sf-se.net as an ip in your SA:MP client.
SF-SE stands for San Fierro Stunt Evolution.
Updated to 0.3c!
Multiple languages on the forum added!
Dutch, French, Romanian, Estonian and Russian.

[BG/EN]Extreme Stunt:
188.165.199.40:8000
speedruntrainer is offline  
Old 03/08/2009, 05:28 PM   #4
DeltaAirlines12
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 450
Reputation: 5
Default Re: >>> Adding Objects Please Help! <<<

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc_307
You can use Debug to get the pickups' positions. Just save the PlayerClass and use its X- Y- and Z-value for the pickup.
Hope I could help you a bit.

Marc_307
I Will Try That.
Thanks For Your Reply.
DeltaAirlines12 is offline  
Old 03/08/2009, 05:30 PM   #5
DeltaAirlines12
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 450
Reputation: 5
Default Re: >>> Adding Objects Please Help! <<<

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc_307
You can use Debug to get the pickups' positions. Just save the PlayerClass and use its X- Y- and Z-value for the pickup.
Hope I could help you a bit.

Marc_307
Wait, How Can I Tell What The X Y And X Is?
DeltaAirlines12 is offline  
Old 03/08/2009, 05:50 PM   #6
Marc_307
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 75
Reputation: 0
Default Re: >>> Adding Objects Please Help! <<<

1. You choose a position in the Debug Mode
2. You type /save [comment]
3. Have a look at the savedpositions.txd
4. It will look like this: AddPlayerClass(0,2198.7981,2341.3992,10.6719,222.9 416,0,0,0,0,0,0); // [One of my saved positions ]
5. AddPlayerClass(skin,X,Y,Z,A,W1,W1A,W2,W2A,W3,W3A); [In my case it would be X=2198.7981, Y=2341.3992 and Z=10.6719]

Hope I could help you.

Marc_307
Marc_307 is offline  
Old 03/08/2009, 06:59 PM   #7
DeltaAirlines12
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 450
Reputation: 5
Default Re: >>> Adding Objects Please Help! <<<

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc_307
1. You choose a position in the Debug Mode
2. You type /save [comment]
3. Have a look at the savedpositions.txd
4. It will look like this: AddPlayerClass(0,2198.7981,2341.3992,10.6719,222.9 416,0,0,0,0,0,0); // [One of my saved positions ]
5. AddPlayerClass(skin,X,Y,Z,A,W1,W1A,W2,W2A,W3,W3A); [In my case it would be X=2198.7981, Y=2341.3992 and Z=10.6719]

Hope I could help you.

Marc_307

LOL, Doesn't Make Sence But I Will Try To Figure It Out.
DeltaAirlines12 is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding objects Angelo94 Help Archive 8 18/10/2009 02:20 PM
Need help adding these objects CameronF91 Help Archive 13 13/10/2009 12:42 PM
Adding objects? gemadon Help Archive 1 30/07/2009 04:02 PM
Adding Objects Hunchbakk Help Archive 1 07/03/2009 05:18 AM
Adding Objects StrickenKid Help Archive 2 02/02/2009 10:28 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.