SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > Other > Everything and Nothing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04/11/2012, 03:47 PM   #1
Bug.
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2
Default SA-MP on Android.

Hey all, i see videos on youtube how peoples play GTA SA to PC...
... I buy A New phone is Name: LG Nexus 4., i know i can install on him GTA SA For pc but, can i install a SA-MP?...
... To get in Some SERVER's?
Please help me! (( Sorry for Bad English )).
Bug. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/11/2012, 03:50 PM   #2
Sanady
High-roller
 
Sanady's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Los Santos
Posts: 1,170
Reputation: 132
Default Re: SA-MP on Android.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bug. View Post
Hey all, i see videos on youtube how peoples play GTA SA to PC...
... I buy A New phone is Name: LG Nexus 4., i know i can install on him GTA SA For pc but, can i install a SA-MP?...
... To get in Some SERVER's?
Please help me! (( Sorry for Bad English )).
You can`t install GTA SA on Android.Only GTA III You can...
__________________

Sanady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/11/2012, 03:52 PM   #3
Bug.
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2
Default Re: SA-MP on Android.

I CAN!, [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJSoiXm381o[/ame]

EDIT: So who can help me with it and to all Android user's?....
Bug. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/11/2012, 04:01 PM   #4
Mauzen
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Western Germany
Posts: 4,897
Reputation: 1597
Default Re: SA-MP on Android.

Wheres the point in playing sa on a phone, when you need an external keyboard and mouse? However its a fake anyways, remote connection or a simple video (menu controls are lagged, gamestart not shown). SA cant run on android without recompiling or an emulator (which will slow it down like hell and make it unplayable)
Mauzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/11/2012, 04:05 PM   #5
Bug.
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2
Default Re: SA-MP on Android.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauzen View Post
Wheres the point in playing sa on a phone, when you need an external keyboard and mouse? However its probably a remote connection or a simple video, as gta cant run on android without recompiling or in an emulator (which will slow it down like hell and make it unplayable)
Idio*, i ask you what a point to play on phone, I ASK IF I CAN INSTALL GTA SA-MP, ON ANDROID!
Bug. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/11/2012, 04:07 PM   #6
Mauzen
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Western Germany
Posts: 4,897
Reputation: 1597
Default Re: SA-MP on Android.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bug. View Post
Idio*, i ask you what a point to play on phone, I ASK IF I CAN INSTALL GTA SA-MP, ON ANDROID!
So you want to carry a full computer with you, connect it to your phone, and use its mouse and keyboard to play samp on your phones screen whereever you like? Yes this really sounds useful and handy.
Also the already given answer is short: No.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bug. View Post
But i can install GTA SA For pc on android!!!!!!!!!!!
EDIT: I Just need to Reconvert THE Files to APK.
You CANT just convert the files to some other architecture, hardware- and software environment. Thats absolutely impossible.
Get the SA source code and hire a team of software engineers to rework it for android. Then you can compile it to APK files.
Mauzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/11/2012, 04:10 PM   #7
Bug.
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2
Default Re: SA-MP on Android.

i jst need to reconvert the GTA SA And SA-MP Files.
But i don't know how to do this i try seartch tutrial...
If some on can help me please!
Bug. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/11/2012, 04:46 PM   #8
Mr.Anonymous
Gangsta
 
Mr.Anonymous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Every ban list
Posts: 854
Reputation: 182
Default Re: SA-MP on Android.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bug. View Post
I CAN!,
I can clearly understand that's remote connection to your PC or whatever. Anyone can play GTA SA by remote connection even on iPod touch. Like I did.
Mr.Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/11/2012, 05:41 PM   #9
Infinity
High-roller
 
Infinity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,226
Reputation: 975
Default Re: SA-MP on Android.

Let me clarify.
What you're seeing on the video is nothing more than remote play. There is a San Andreas port coming to iOS and Android IIRC, but even that won't allow us to use SA-MP on our mobile devices.

SA-MP was made for Windows. it's not a matter of converting a file to a different format, like you'd do with a video, but the source code has to be ported to Android. This is a sh*t-load of work, and completely unneccassary, so don't expect SA-MP to be made for anything else than windows.
__________________

I apologize for the stupidity of my fellow members

Quote:
Originally Posted by !damo!spiderman View Post
Stand for something that's going to help the world rather than fill it with more hate. Give someone a hug, tell someone you care... Do something, do anything but do it with love not hate.
Infinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/11/2012, 06:07 PM   #10
[CG]Milito
Huge Clucker
 
[CG]Milito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 329
Reputation: 14
Default Respuesta: SA-MP on Android.

Hahaha, funny guy.

It's impossible. Just use your brain.
and you think you can just convert the file to a different format?
You would not be able to install it -.-'
[CG]Milito is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best Android games SourceCode Everything and Nothing 12 09/07/2014 09:45 PM
Android Website Help Yamakei General 4 02/11/2012 11:37 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.