SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03/12/2011, 08:29 PM   #1
Ash.
High-roller
 
Ash.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 2,082
Reputation: 163
Default Sudden Freeze

Just before I say anything on the matter; I'm speaking on behalf of a friend - therefore I don't know the in's and out's of the issue, though I do know it has affected more than just this one person (my friend).

It seems the 'multicore' option is causing some issues with lag. The game will play perfectly for around a minute, then it will start lagging every 6 seconds or so. I have the multicore option enabled with no problems, though disabling it was the only way to get my friends game to stop lagging randomly. (We tested it on the same server, so confirming that it wasn't a server/location issue).

I don't want to raise alarm bells that much, but just as a note: If you are experiencing random 'lags', just try disabling the "multicore" option in sa-mp.cfg (GTA San Andreas User Files > SAMP) to see if that fixes the issue. It worked for my friends game (I did it myself), but I have not needed to do it, and I have "multicore" enabled by default.

Thanks,
Ash
__________________
TruckingWorld
Work, Play, Make Friends
Written from scratch, and originally released in 2011, play today!
Visit the forum | Play the game
Ash. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/12/2011, 08:36 PM   #2
AMEENAMEEN
Huge Clucker
 
AMEENAMEEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Latvia
Posts: 418
Reputation: 34
Default Re: Sudden Freeze

i have same issue freezing
AMEENAMEEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/12/2011, 10:26 PM   #3
DuelZ
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 276
Reputation: 91
Default Re: Sudden Freeze

which cpu does he use? And what is his cpu core temperature?
DuelZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 05:13 PM   #4
Ash.
High-roller
 
Ash.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 2,082
Reputation: 163
Default Re: Sudden Freeze

Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) II P320 Dual-Core Processor (2.10ghz)
RAM: 3GB
System Type: 64bit.

Core Temperature (average over 25 minutes game play): 45c.
__________________
TruckingWorld
Work, Play, Make Friends
Written from scratch, and originally released in 2011, play today!
Visit the forum | Play the game
Ash. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 05:18 PM   #5
dugi
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 2,350
Reputation: 862
Default Re: Sudden Freeze

If you have a amd dual-core cpu you might need to use http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/dyna...42f&ItemID=153
__________________
dugi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 06:02 PM   #6
Ash.
High-roller
 
Ash.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 2,082
Reputation: 163
Default Re: Sudden Freeze

Quote:
Originally Posted by dugi View Post
If you have a amd dual-core cpu you might need to use http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/dyna...42f&ItemID=153
I shall forward this information on.

Thanks dugi!
__________________
TruckingWorld
Work, Play, Make Friends
Written from scratch, and originally released in 2011, play today!
Visit the forum | Play the game
Ash. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lag all of a sudden vivec45 Client Support 3 13/08/2011 04:13 AM
GTA all of a sudden looks like shit? Solved Backwardsman97 Everything and Nothing 0 23/04/2011 03:58 AM
Sudden errors Whitestone Server Support 2 28/12/2010 01:53 PM
Sudden Bug... Crimson89 Client Support 5 31/07/2010 07:03 AM
Sudden character stops? RawrTheory Help Archive 3 06/04/2010 10:49 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.